Menu
FREDGar
Joining in
Message 1 of 11
Flag for a moderator

Cannot access 1 V6 box from another

I have 2 v6 boxes but can't access either 1 from the other.I recently moved the main box but no rewiring was done.I have searched all FaQ's and forums help and have tried resetting both boxes. It was working fine after moving the main box then suddenly stopped showing on either

0 Kudos
Christy_D
Forum Team
Forum Team
Message 2 of 11
Flag for a moderator

Re: Cannot access 1 V6 box from another

Hi there

Have you gone into the 'Network settings' in the 'Settings' section on both V6 boxes and tried to reconnect them both to the Virgin Media Service. This may get them talking to each other again.

Thanks

Christy

Here to help! I'm a technician helping out whilst working from home. Find out more

0 Kudos
Aisling7
Joining in
Message 3 of 11
Flag for a moderator

I have the same issue. Boxes not moved. Rebooted a few times. Checked network status and diagnostics etc. Both tivos are listed but I can’t access them. We installed WiFi extenders this week. One box is on Ethernet cable and the other is on the WiFi. Both are connected to virgin. 

0 Kudos
Leedh1985
Joining in
Message 4 of 11
Flag for a moderator

I've got the same problem too. 

Both boxes connected to the Internet. The one downstairs is connected via ethernet, the one upstairs is online via WiFi.

Reset both boxes and connected to virgin network, but cannot see the 'other box' section in 'my shows'. 

0 Kudos
FREDGar
Joining in
Message 5 of 11
Flag for a moderator

No connection between boxes

Diagnostics says that "ports need to be opened" How does one do this???

0 Kudos
ozsat
Community elder
Message 6 of 11
Flag for a moderator

Re: No connection between boxes

Ignore that - it usually says that even when working.

@FREDGar wrote:

Diagnostics says that "ports need to be opened" How does one do this???

==================================
VIVID 600 (690/44mb) in Area 31
0 Kudos
FREDGar
Joining in