cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

recordings my shows

mrhorrorhorror
Joining in

Hi guys i am brand new to Virgin media and have always been with sky.  I most recently had sky q but now that i have Virgin 360 i am not gonna lie it's confusing me so much.  With sky q if i downloaded say fresh prince of bell air it would be on the box.  With this tv 360 every time i search fresh prince its saying watch from beginning.  I can't see a way to download this to the box???  I also have multi room and it only shows on my watchlist and again even if half way through i need to find the episode and only says watch from start again.  Is there any way to resume where this is from?  and how am i expected to remember what episode i was on?  The recordings is completely fine but it just seems to be anything that i watch from on demand like fresh prince or old catfish episodes etc.  I really would like if someone can help

6 REPLIES 6

japitts
Very Insightful Person
Very Insightful Person

By means of a conceptual answer, Sky OnDemand & VM OnDemand do work differently.

Sky have no control over your broadband download speed, so their OnDemand (last time I checked) was a "download and playback" option.

VM have full control over this bit, so OnDemand is exactly that - it's live streaming.

I don't use a 360, so I'll leave the software-specific answer to others.

I'm a Very Insightful Person, I'm here to share knowledge, I don't work for Virgin Media. Learn more

Have I helped? Click Mark as Helpful Answer or use Kudos to say thanks

Yeah don't get me wrong the speed is top notch and absolutely no problem with streaming.  I would just love some way to being able to see like oh yeah that was season 6 episode 4 but it's just everytime i look for it i need to try and remember which one i watched last.  

dannylau
Very Insightful Person
Very Insightful Person