cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Virgin TV 360 not working

Theyear2k
Tuning in

Hi All,

We got our virgin 360 tv with broadband and phone last year march but only just moved in to our house due to renovation work being carried out. The main box downstairs works but the additional box upstairs doesn't work.

I'm new to Virgin so not sure how it works if you ask for a technician to come out to fix the issue will they charge you? 

Very disappointed that I couldn't watch the additional 360 box in my room. 

Been paying virgin all this time to finally move in and for both boxes not working😩

I've checked all the connections and done the switch of and on again but no joy. 

I am also using a marmitek box to send the HDMI signal to our new bedroom which the virgin box is not in to watch it. 

I have this set up downstairs with no problem's due to our living room getting renovated and all the virgin stuff is in there so had to transfer the hdmi to the dining room, without the cables running through the house.

Please could you help us 

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

roy247
Community elder

Just to make this clear for everyone, is the box that's not working a 360 main box or a mini box and has it ever worked, also is the white coax cable connected, you also need an internet connection either by ethernet cable or wifi for the box to work, not forgetting the hdmi cable to the TV.

If you have all these connection's when you say it's not woking what happens when you turn it on, do you get the welcome screen or any error code, it would help if you could give a bit more detail.

If the box that isn't working has never been connected before it may just need activating, the more information you can give the better.

See where this Helpful Answer was posted

10 REPLIES 10

newapollo
Very Insightful Person
Very Insightful Person

Hi @Theyear2k 

Both boxes need to be connected to the white coaxial cable.