cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Virgin Box UX

Kyias
Tuning in

So we thought we would give Virgin another go, they offer the best broadband speeds for us locally and with my work as a software engineer I have recently struggled on SKY's terrible 30MB. 

The engineer was so very excited about how amazing the new box is when installing it, but I have to say I have never seen such a terrible UX from a set top box in all my life. Virgin seem to invest £0 into their users experience. 

I honestly believe s 12 year old secondary school child could do a better job of designing a user experience, hell, my Dachshund probably could. 

In what world do you Virgin believe that the user experience of your new boxes is acceptable. They are slow, laggy and you make absolutely no use of the screen space you have. 

Just look at the way other reputable companies lay out their platforms, In fact, look at how Netflix and other apps on your platform lay out their UX. They are market leaders, maybe you should learn from them. 

Also, your colours are so droll, so :vom: - I turn on the Virgin box and immediately feel "ugh" like someone has just smeared my Childs nappy all over the screen. 

I mean not to upset the UX designer who put the mocks together for your engineers to implement this stain of an interface, but, the team who collectively said "YES We've got it, this UX/UI is amazing, we're going to captivate our audience and blow our competitors out of the water" all need firing. 

Such a shame, as we are now debating our 14 day cancelation to go back to Sky / Fire Sticks. 

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

I’m not sure you really will feed this back. I’ve seen feedback like this for years about your platform. 

To be honest it love to get in a room with your UX designers and decision makers and actually try to help constructively. 

we left virgin the last time for this reason and years later no improvement.