cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Searching on Virgin TV

Anonymous
Not applicable

Hello, I'm a first-time newbie so please go easy on me.

I have a question about searching for content on my TV box. For example of I search with "Tom Cruise" I receive lots of great suggestions, but many of these are from sky cinema, which I don't subscribe to.

So, is there a way on limiting search results to 'free' content or to services like Prime, iPlayer etc that I do subscribe to?

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

Ernie_C
Very Insightful Person
Very Insightful Person

There has been some updates to Search facilities in the latest 4.37 level of the software on TV 360.

You can now search on Netflix on its own. Given this, perhaps future developments will see other options.

I'm a Very Insightful Person, I'm here to share knowledge, I don't work for Virgin Media. Learn more

Have I helped? Click Mark as Helpful Answer or use Kudos to say thanks

See where this Helpful Answer was posted

5 REPLIES 5

japitts
Very Insightful Person
Very Insightful Person

The short answer is no.

Longer version - the search result on all VM TV boxes serve two purposes. 1: A listing for the content you have access to, and 2: A "shop window" for the content you can have access to if you spend more.

Your box has no way of knowing which services you & don't subscribe to at a search level, that only becomes apparent when you ask to actually view. So you'll see the results from any platform that is integrated with the VM interface.

I'm a Very Insightful Person, I'm here to share knowledge, I don't work for Virgin Media. Learn more

Ernie_C
Very Insightful Person
Very Insightful Person

There has been some updates to Search facilities in the latest 4.37 level of the software on TV 360.

You can now search on Netflix on its own. Given this, perhaps future developments will see other options.

Anonymous
Not applicable