cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Pairing two remotes to new 360 box

jmkirk14
Tuning in

Good evening

I’ve seen previous posts about pairing multiple Bluetooth remotes to V6. I need to do the same with my new 360 box and second remote I’ve got from Virgin. ?? Stuck anyone got info how to do this or have done it. 
Thanks

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

Christy_D
Forum Team (Retired)
Forum Team (Retired)

Hi there

If it's a new 360 remote have you tried holding down the 'TV' button and '0' button together until the Standby button starts to flash. 

This should pair the remote to the box.

Thanks

Christy

Here to help! I'm a technician helping out whilst working from home. Find out more

See where this Helpful Answer was posted

70 REPLIES 70

Christy_D
Forum Team (Retired)
Forum Team (Retired)

Hi there

If it's a new 360 remote have you tried holding down the 'TV' button and '0' button together until the Standby button starts to flash. 

This should pair the remote to the box.

Thanks

Christy

Here to help! I'm a technician helping out whilst working from home. Find out more

Thanks Christy

That gets me to pairing one remote or the other. I cannot seem to get both paired at once. At least that’s progress 😀 Just need to work how to pair both. 

Hi Christy

Just following up on this.

Are you able to find any further technical guidance about pairing multiple remotes?

Thanks

Martin 

DJ_Shadow1966
Very Insightful Person
Very Insightful Person

Hello

The other remote you have is it the same as the v360 remote or is it an older v6 remote, as the older v6 remotes will not work with the v360.

Regards Mike

I'm a Very Insightful Person, I'm here to share knowledge, I don't work for Virgin Media. Learn more

Have I helped? Click Mark as Helpful Answer or use Kudos to say thanks

Hi Mike