cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Error CS2511 Playback not possible

g0akc
Problem sorter

I'd like to watch the NFL match replays (Sky Sports Mix) which are shown as being available (in the guide on the TV box or iPhone app) but whenever I try to play them it shows 'playback not possible' and error code CS2511.

I've little appetite to call 150.

Any ideas what the issue is or how to resolve it?

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
I know a bit about Wi-Fi, Telecoms, and TV as I used to do it for a living but I'm not perfect so don't beat me up... If you make things you make mistakes!
31 REPLIES 31

japitts
Very Insightful Person
Very Insightful Person

Can you view Sky Sports Mix if you try to watch live?

Can you watch any other recordings? Can you pause live TV and watch delayed?

These two checks should help ID if this is a channel availability issue or an HDD issue

I'm a Very Insightful Person, I'm here to share knowledge, I don't work for Virgin Media. Learn more

Have I helped? Click Mark as Helpful Answer or use Kudos to say thanks

roy247
Community elder

Hi g0akc,

I have just tried the 4 highlight episodes showing on the TV guide for yesterday and they all play on my box.

Have you tried rebooting the box and if that doesn't work try rebooting the hub.

g0akc
Problem sorter

@japitts wrote:

Can you view Sky Sports Mix if you try to watch live?

Can you watch any other recordings? Can you pause live TV and watch delayed?

These two checks should help ID if this is a channel availability issue or an HDD issue

Yes, I can watch Sky Sports Mix live.  Have always been able to (with V6 and TV 360) and can now.

I can watch various other recordings, pause TV etc.   I notice that other content on the EPG for Sky Sport Mix that shows a play icon also gives the same error/issue.