cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Can't find hard drive CS6002

hh7901
Tuning in

Recently I received a new master and mini box to replace my old tired boxes. Everything seemed to be working fine until I went to record a programme and then I got this message 

Can't find hard drive                                CS6002                                                                                     We have found a problem with your hard drive. Your virgin TV box will work, but you won't be able to pause live TV or watch recordings. etc

Seems others may have had similar problems but alas it seems very difficult to speak to anyone at Virgin.

I have also posted a separate message regarding a solid red light on my hub but I don't think the two problems are related but I'm no expert.

Any help would be appreciated

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

japitts
Very Insightful Person
Very Insightful Person

@ozsat wrote:

Also - I think the internet has to be active for the mini to play back from the main box.

The router needs to be, absolutely.

I'm a Very Insightful Person, I'm here to share knowledge, I don't work for Virgin Media. Learn more

Have I helped? Click Mark as Helpful Answer or use Kudos to say thanks

See where this Helpful Answer was posted

9 REPLIES 9

ozsat
Superstar

Is this on the main box or the mini?  The main box has to be on to watch recordings on the mini.

Also - I think the internet has to be active for the mini to play back from the main box.

==================================
1.2Gb/100Mb in Oxford (area 31) using SH5

japitts
Very Insightful Person
Very Insightful Person

@ozsat wrote:

The router needs to be, absolutely.

I'm a Very Insightful Person, I'm here to share knowledge, I don't work for Virgin Media. Learn more

Have I helped? Click Mark as Helpful Answer or use Kudos to say thanks

newapollo
Very Insightful Person
Very Insightful Person

Hi @hh7901 

Sorry to see you have the CS6002 error.