cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Black bars on all films top and bottom of screen

321Camel-
Joining in

I am new to virgin and have a 360 box. When watching films on TV  sky cinema, netflix and prime. There is always a black bar on top and bottom of screen  and will not play in wide screen  or fill the screen. I have changed all the settings on my TV as advised by the Virgin tech. On the 360 there is no option to change the screen to 16.9, and the option for full screen and zoom do nothing to the picture. I have tried all sef help and after having a text chat with Virgin the couldn't help and said they would send a tech out which I had already had out. I have a samsung smart TV. Is anyone else having this problem Thank you

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

deans6571
Wise owl

@321Camel- wrote:

I am new to virgin and have a 360 box. When watching films on TV  sky cinema, netflix and prime. There is always a black bar on top and bottom of screen  and will not play in wide screen  or fill the screen. I have changed all the settings on my TV as advised by the Virgin tech. On the 360 there is no option to change the screen to 16.9, and the option for full screen and zoom do nothing to the picture. I have tried all sef help and after having a text chat with Virgin the couldn't help and said they would send a tech out which I had already had out. I have a samsung smart TV. Is anyone else having this problem Thank you

.....you can't change this on some films as this would be the format which the film was filmed in for a showing at the cinema.

See where this Helpful Answer was posted

8 REPLIES 8

deans6571
Wise owl

@321Camel- wrote:

.....you can't change this on some films as this would be the format which the film was filmed in for a showing at the cinema.

keithse
Problem sorter