cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

360 improvement or bug fix roadmap - does anyone know what it looks like?

Makeitsimple
Tuning in

I'm new to Virgin 360 but feeling very disappointed already.

I'm having lip (audio-video) sync issues which comes and goes and is sometime unwatchable (see other threads - many people are experiencing this issue).

I'm also really frustrated about the size of the subtitles on normal channels (not using the OD apps) - they are simply huge and like something out of the 1980's TV experience (again mentioned in other threads).

Both the above issues are a big problem for me as I am hard of hearing and if I knew of the problems I was going to experience I would not have signed up.

What's even more annoying though... is I can't seem to find any idea of whether these will be fixed, or on someones radar to be fixed.  Is there anyone from Virgin who can help me understand the likelihood of fixes to the above anytime soon?

3 REPLIES 3

Hayley_S
Forum Team (Retired)
Forum Team (Retired)

Hello @Makeitsimple,

Welcome to the community, thanks for posting.

I am sorry to see that you are having issues with your TV services.

I was unable to locate your account using your forums post, can you tell me if this is still an issue for you?

Many thanks,

Hayley
Forum Team

New around here? To find out more about the Community check out our Getting Started guide

Many thanks for your reply, and apologies for the late reply.

In short, things have improved with lip-sync (but that could be a combination on VM end or with because of the cables i've replaced (see my other posts on the matter for more details).

As for Subtitles, again I have responded to my other post /other contrubores posts.  i still don't understand why VM cannot seize the initiative here and provide some user preferences with subtitles (size/colour etc) which would allow them to be compliant with Ofcom, but not be intrusive to the consumer.