cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Intermittent dial tone

tifosi
Joining in

Hi,

I get these weird beeps before my phone actually dials a number. I called 150, and was told this was an intermittent dial tone, and that it just meant that I had a voicemail (and to call 1571). 

I called 1571 and no voicemail was waiting. I finished the initial setup of the voicemail (I'm relatively new to Virgin), and hoped that that would do it, but no, I still have the funny tones before the phone dials the number I've put in.

Any ideas? I've done some searching and I'm not in the Midlands! I see someone else had this issue and someone from Virgin did something in the backend to fix it. Hopefully someone will pick up on this.

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

Louise_F
Forum Team (Retired)
Forum Team (Retired)

Hi tifosi

Welcome to the Community and thank you for posting.

I'm sorry to hear you are experiencing some issues with an intermittent dial tone.

I have looked into this for you and some adjustments have been made can you check this now for me and see its its working OK for you.

Hope to hear from you soon.

Louise

Forum Support Team

Forum Team

New around here? Find out more about the Community by checking our "Getting started guide"

See where this Helpful Answer was posted

35 REPLIES 35

Louise_F
Forum Team (Retired)
Forum Team (Retired)

Hi tifosi

Welcome to the Community and thank you for posting.

I'm sorry to hear you are experiencing some issues with an intermittent dial tone.

I have looked into this for you and some adjustments have been made can you check this now for me and see its its working OK for you.

Hope to hear from you soon.

Louise

Forum Support Team

Forum Team

New around here? Find out more about the Community by checking our "Getting started guide"

Hi Louise,

That's done the trick - no more funny tone. Thank you very much!!!

Louise_F
Forum Team (Retired)
Forum Team (Retired)

Hi tifosi,