Menu
fgroves
Joining in
Message 1 of 5
Flag for a moderator

Hold Policy poor service

Hi guys,

I've currently been on hold for 35 minutes after requesting to speak to a supervisor.  The adviser on the phone said she was putting me on a silent hold which tells me I am on mute.  Is this the what Virgin Media/Mobile define as Best Practice  I was very polite when speaking to the young lady as I used to be a call center manager and understand that the person I was speaking to was not responsible for the issue I am facing.  Anyway I digress,  I called up because I lost a handset and wanted to claim on my insurance.  I have now been told I have to wait 5 days because of an error made by a member of the Virgin Sales team.  I am genuinely not impressed with the level of service I have received today after paying 2 mobile contracts with Virgin for over 4 years. Oh and 45 mins now as I post this request for delivery of the service I have been paying for.

Kind Regards

Fabian

Forum Team (Retired) Craig_D
Forum Team (Retired)
Message 2 of 5
Flag for a moderator

Re: Hold Policy poor service

Hi Fabian

Welcome to the Community, I'm really sorry for the problems you've been experiencing with your service recently.

Keeping you on hold for that long certainly isn't the service we aim to provide so I'm very sorry to hear that we've let you down in this area. 

We'll be here should you need any assistance or support with your services moving forward.

Take care

Craig

New around here? To find out more about the Community check out our Getting Started guide

0 Kudos
fgroves
Joining in
Message 3 of 5
Flag for a moderator

Hi Craig,