Menu
happywithmy350
Well-informed
Message 11 of 17
Flag for a moderator

Re: Upgrade mobile contract carry on

Hey Steve 🙂

So is virgin's credit based on the amount per month you pay? If so this is stupid. I got turned down for a phone on EE - I really wouldn't have cared but I have been paying £109 a month for the past 24 months and I was on the annual upgrade program!. In the end I came from EE to here - paid EE off £809 - and paid £579 for my own phone - being on a mere £20 a month contract I doubt I would ever get something from VM either -(as I am also a Media customer, in my case £51 a month cable)  but some advice friend, try and get the phones outside of the network if you can? 

The P20 Pro is about £499 from appliance direct and others - can you afford that? You get an unlocked phone and then cheap airtime like you have had - with no commitment. Just an idea.

0 Kudos
Steven_mckinlay
Joining in
Message 12 of 17
Flag for a moderator

Martin.......if you read previous comments you will see I was advised higher credit phone requires higher credit class. 

My credit class was raised.

Tried to get phone again. But no. I can get the tariff but not the loan.......freestyle. 

I only wanted a new phone as the p20 pro price per month was great! £30 per month for a new phone and adequate tariff.

But alas I can't, so I will wait and see. 

Noone seems to actually know what they are doing or indeed advising

0 Kudos
happywithmy350
Well-informed
Message 13 of 17
Flag for a moderator

Have a look at the phones giffgaff sell - they are unlocked and Ratesetter is usually better at giving people loans for phones. I've used them in the past and they are ok.
0 Kudos
Forum Team
Forum Team
Message 14 of 17
Flag for a moderator

Sadly if the credit check is declined then there isn't anything we'd be able to do concerning this.

^Martin

0 Kudos
Highlighted
Steven_mckinlay
Joining in
Message 15 of 17
Flag for a moderator