cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Son wants mobile in his name

Peggyc67
Joining in

For the last 6 years I have ordered a contract phone for my son along with a phone for myself. My son pays for his mobile but now the contracts up he wants the phone contract in his own name. Is it possible to do this with virgin he still lives at home. Can he order a new phone on virgin and use same sim or would he need a new phone number in his own name?

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

BumbleVMTech
Forum Team (Retired)
Forum Team (Retired)

Hi, they should be able to set a new contract up and port the old number to it

Regards

Rich

Here to help! Im a Field Technician helping out from home.

Find out more
************ FANCY £50 OFF YOUR BILL ************

****************** ASK ME HOW ******************

See where this Helpful Answer was posted

3 REPLIES 3

BumbleVMTech
Forum Team (Retired)
Forum Team (Retired)

Hi, they should be able to set a new contract up and port the old number to it

Regards

Rich

Here to help! Im a Field Technician helping out from home.

Find out more
************ FANCY £50 OFF YOUR BILL ************

****************** ASK ME HOW ******************