Menu
Reply
  • 5
  • 0
  • 0
JohnG1960
Joining in
215 Views
Message 1 of 9
Flag for a moderator

Roaming

I have paid for Z1 roaming data but it will not work. How can I sort this on iPhone 8

0 Kudos
Reply
  • 6.98K
  • 352
  • 543
Forum Team (Retired) Rich_B
Forum Team (Retired)
192 Views
Message 2 of 9
Flag for a moderator

Re: Roaming

Hi JohnG1960,

 

Welcome and thanks for posting.

 

You need to make sure data roaming is activated on the handset by following these steps:-

Settings > Mobile Data > Mobile Data Options > Data Roaming

 

Please also be aware of the data charges once the data pass has been used or expired by checking out the Roaming Costs - USA help page.

 

Let me know how you get on with this.

 

Thanks


Rich
Forum Team

Can make calls, but no data? Check your "Virgin Mobile APN settings"

0 Kudos
Reply
  • 5
  • 0
  • 0
JohnG1960
Joining in
182 Views
Message 3 of 9
Flag for a moderator

Re: Roaming

Hi Rich

I have tried all the simple things including restarting my phone and the suggestion you made. In mobile data options the user name and password are blank as is the MMS US Prof URA box.

I also know about the changes to data usage, but I can’t even access the data I have paid for.

0 Kudos
Reply
  • 6.98K
  • 352
  • 543
Forum Team (Retired) Rich_B
Forum Team (Retired)
178 Views
Message 4 of 9
Flag for a moderator

Re: Roaming

You can try resetting the network settings as the next step.


Rich
Forum Team

Can make calls, but no data? Check your "Virgin Mobile APN settings"

0 Kudos
Reply
  • 5
  • 0
  • 0
JohnG1960
Joining in
174 Views
Message 5 of 9
Flag for a moderator

Re: Roaming

Tried that a few times too and nothing changes. When I have no WiFi it says I have 3G but when I try to access the internet it says I am not connected 

0 Kudos
Reply
  • 6.98K
  • 352
  • 543
Forum Team (Retired) Rich_B
Forum Team (Retired)
170 Views
Message 6 of 9
Flag for a moderator

Re: Roaming

What mobile network are you connected to?

Have you tried the others available to see if this helps?


Rich
Forum Team

Can make calls, but no data? Check your "Virgin Mobile APN settings"

0 Kudos
Reply
  • 5
  • 0
  • 0
JohnG1960
Joining in
163 Views
Message 7 of 9
Flag for a moderator

Re: Roaming

I am on AT&T, tried T mobile but it would not connect.

0 Kudos
Reply
  • 5
  • 0
  • 0
JohnG1960
Joining in
157 Views
Message 8 of 9
Flag for a moderator

Re: Roaming

Tried T mobile again and it works! Thanks 

0 Kudos
Reply
  • 6.98K
  • 352
  • 543
Forum Team (Retired) Rich_B
Forum Team (Retired)
155 Views
Message 9 of 9
Flag for a moderator

Re: Roaming

Excellent news JohnG160 Smiley Happy

 

Hope you enjoy the rest of your trip.


Rich
Forum Team

Can make calls, but no data? Check your "Virgin Mobile APN settings"

0 Kudos
Reply