Just had a similar experience. Ordered phone and upgrade on my account, everything signed and approved. Delivery given as 1st December so waited in all day and nothing appeared. Tried to track phone for 5 days but always stated that package was in local depot. Finally informed that parcel had been sent back to Virgin Media who then informed me they would have to cancel contract but I could resurrect the order if I waited until 14th/15th December. Just tried and found that now they want to charge another £100 because this deal is no longer on the system!! Cannot believe it, now seriously considering my position with Virgin.