cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Mobile issues - received sim but my data still doesn't work

Kully28
On our wavelength

I have an oomph unlimited sim as part of my package. I have been using it for 11 months with no issue.

Earlier this week my sim stopped working and I could only make calls or send messages when connected to my home WiFi. I did an online chat which took me 2 hours and after trying some things the 2 advisors I was messaging i was advised that a new sim would be sent already activated.

I  received that sim today but my data still doesn't work and I am unable to connect to a network.

I have gone to settings and tried to set the network manually and automatically but I keep getting an error msg.

Does anyone know what else I can try to get my sim and data working??

[MOD EDIT: Subject title changed for clarity]

17 REPLIES 17

John_GS
Forum Team
Forum Team

Hi Kully28

Thanks for posting and welcome to the community. 

Have you tried to activate the new SIM? 

Kind regards,

John_GS
Forum Team

Need a helpful hand to show you how to make a payment? Check out our guide - How to pay my Virgin Media bill

Kully28
On our wavelength

Hi

This may be a stupid question so apologies but how do I activate the sim?

I was told that the sim would already be activated. When I put it into my phone it didn't even ask me for a pin as the booklet with the sim advised.

Good morning, thanks for coming back to me. I shall send you a PM now to help further 🙂

Kind regards,

John_GS
Forum Team

Need a helpful hand to show you how to make a payment? Check out our guide - How to pay my Virgin Media bill

Kully28
On our wavelength

My issue is has not been resolved. I cannot connect to the virgin network manually or automatically I get an error msg.

I also keep getting sim refresh pop up every now and then on my screen.