cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

TiVo box keeps rebooting

Michbalazs
Tuning in

Hi

My TiVo box keeps rebooting itself and then it gets in sloop of reboots until I turn it off and on again. This is happening every half hour watching. 
and if I’m watching something that’s recorded it goes for 10 minutes and then stops and reboots../

it’s driving me mad!

best wishes

2 ACCEPTED SOLUTIONS

Accepted Solutions

Nicholas_k
Forum Team (Retired)
Forum Team (Retired)

Hi,in my experience you need a new set top box,if you go on to web chat they will arrange to post you one out,I hope this helps.

Here to help! I'm a technician helping out whilst working from home. Find out more

See where this Helpful Answer was posted

MoakesC
Forum Team (Retired)
Forum Team (Retired)

Hi I’m Chris a Virgin media Tech

Could you please private message me your account number as well as address or your VM landline number. You can access my private messaging by hovering over my name. I can then run some diagnostics on your equipment and see further into your issue.

If you found this information useful or the issue was resolved, please give feedback by clicking the thumbs up Kudos icon and marking as a helpful answer.                                                                                                         

If you would like to learn more about receiving £50 of your bill please private message me.

Kind Regards

Chris VMTech

Here to help! I'm a technician helping out whilst working from home. Find out more

See where this Helpful Answer was posted

42 REPLIES 42

Nicholas_k
Forum Team (Retired)
Forum Team (Retired)

Hi,in my experience you need a new set top box,if you go on to web chat they will arrange to post you one out,I hope this helps.