Menu
dollydancer
Tuning in
Message 1 of 36
Flag for a moderator

Need to connect up dvd/vcr combo to V6 box - Tried everything!

Was able to record shows onto dvd/vcr box with old Virgin box, but not the new V6 box. It has no scart - tried scart convertor, but did not work.

Any ideas? Shows are piling up on V6 box with nowhere to go!! Would I need to scart to HDMI lead, or vice versa? And are there any good convertors out there?  New Sky box has one already!

Novice here. Need lots of advice.

Help!!

:0)

0 Kudos
andyjstew
Up to speed
Message 2 of 36
Flag for a moderator
Helpful Answer

Re: Need to connect up dvd/vcr combo to V6 box - Tried everything!

Hi dollydancer,

In order to use the TV6 scart connector you will need a S-Video to S-Video cable, this will then allow you to output from the round S-Video connector on the back of the TV6 box to a SCART connector on your VCR/DVD.

You will need these 3 items in order to carry the video and audio.

1x Double RCA to Single RCA (Audio)  

* 1 end to the audio out on the virgin box and 2 other ends to the red and white connectors on the scart block

1x S-Video to S-Video (Video)

* 1 end to the SCART OUT on the virgin box and one end to the connector on the scart block

1x SCART Component (Connects to the back of your VCR/DVD)

* This connects to the back of your VCR/DVD

03161a.jpgSingle RCA To Doublesvideo.jpgS-Video 2 S-Videoscart component.jpgScart Component Block  

I haven't tried this myself but general AV connection equipment this is how it SHOULD work. 

dollydancer
Tuning in
Message 3 of 36
Flag for a moderator

Oh thank you so much. Will have a go and let you know how I get on.

Thanks for the quick reply.

Superuser
Superuser
Message 4 of 36
Flag for a moderator

andyjstew wrote:

Hi dollydancer,