cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

What Are You Playing Right Now?

John_G
Moderator (Retired)
Moderator (Retired)

I've been a veteran of Gaming for many years now and seen it come from slow loading tapes like the BBC Micro (Which was released before I was born Robot wink) through the console wars of Megadrive vs SNES to Playstation vs Xbox to the modern day. 

So what are you playing now? Let us know what games you've been playing and give us a little description, the more obscure the better Robot Happy

I've recently gotten my hands on No Mans Sky on the PS4, one of the most anticipated games of 2016 and with good reason! So far I've only clocked about 6 hours but I've discovered and named 20 species of alien life, several planets and even named and entire Galaxy after myself. Because I have a massive ego Robot LOL There isn't much in the way of a tutorial so it's been fun just toying about and learning everything for myself. It's early days so I'm sure there's going to be more and more new developments for this game!

Let us know what you've been playing in the comments and happy gaming!

John

The do's and don'ts. Keep the community welcoming for all. Follow the house rules

219 REPLIES 219

Tangobaldy
On our wavelength

I play World Of Warcraft.  I do miss it being real hard to play and the player loyalty.  I cant see me lending a guild 1m g to buy that mount.  In old days we trusted each other.  If you messed up you was in big trouble.  Now with realm hopping and LFG you can be a total (*&*%^&&  its a shame the newer players will never experience the fact you had to work very hard in game to get anything.  Its all handed to you now so easy.

Guild wars, final fantasy XI used to play

My fav game was HALF LIFE  amazing how long it took to kill each other in matches.  Hours setting up mines and snipers ect.  New games I see people dead ress so many times even in a minute.