Menu
Mrprofessional
Joining in
Message 1 of 8
Flag for a moderator

Hey im a pro gamer (must read)

Hey guys I recently bought the so called best gaming broadband vivid 350 fibre etc. Advertised as the fastest gaming broadband on the market. This is not true FACT Xbox are now running ipv6 addresses through there live gameplay which gives you lower ping and latency. Overall what this means let say on multiplayer is that in a shoot out your most likely to win in games like call of duty etc. Virgins speed is 350 Download with the actuall download speed having nothing to do with actual multiplayer speed with only an upload speed of 20.

All that said without an ipv6 address the upload speed and latency and reaction speed on multiplayer games will be way slower using virgins ip4 address. 

BT and sky are now running ipv6 addresses and upload speeds of 60 upload with the download speed as I said adding nothing to multiplayer.

Purchasing virgins gaming is a complete rip off without An Ipv6 address anyone telling me it is the same our talking s*** I play competitive pro tournament's with everyone agreeing ip4 broadband slows you down on multiplayer.

All virgin gaming customers should be refunded in my opinion.

Xbox lives official statement is that if you want the best online experience is to change your broadband to ipv6 why are virgin still advertising the fastest gaming broadband in the UK?.

And why won't they change to ipv6 like sky and bt and all the other companies I'm guessing if you took this further virgin would have to refund all gamers OMG SORT IT OUT VIRGIN.

0 Kudos
Superuser
Superuser
Message 2 of 8
Flag for a moderator
Helpful Answer

Re: Hey im a pro gamer (must read)

its still the fastest widely available gaming broadband. it doesn't say its the lowest ping. so advertising is still correct.

i still find it funny that people think they need 300+ to game

0 Kudos
Superuser
Superuser
Message 3 of 8
Flag for a moderator