cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

TV Go (Windows) - unable to show recordings off V6 Box - 'Unknown Error'

g0akc
Problem sorter

I'd like to view recordings off my V6 box using the TV Go 'app' under Windows (this is the browser 'bolt on', not the defunct Windows app).

I can play live channels OK under Windows, and I can play recordings in the Apple iPhone app, but if I try to play recordings under Windows I get an 'Unknown Error' message (or sometimes an unknown URL) either before or after logging in.

The URL appears to be 

https://manage-virgintvgo.virginmedia.com/tivo/ or similar

screenshot attached

g0akc_0-1641822200546.png

Can this be fixed please.

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
I know a bit about Wi-Fi, Telecoms, and TV as I used to do it for a living but I'm not perfect so don't beat me up... If you make things you make mistakes!
17 REPLIES 17

Ben, The browser link you have quoted is not working and hasn't been since the weekend here. It's not the issue you have helped me with in the past because I get the same error as the OP when using private browsing. I just get "Ooops something went wrong! Unknown error" graphic.

Everything else on my VM account is working just fine. It's just that website. I use it to review a list of the recodings on the TiVo and delete ones I've already streamed on BBC iPlayer etc.

cheers,

Chris H

I reported the exact same thing about 6 months ago as I wanted to watch a recording on a bigger device than a 6 inch phone. I only have laptop and phone. Had the same issues when doing the manage my TV then on windows.
Ultimately Virgin never replied or confirmed but users on here just said the same as they have now to you. It is clearly an issue but I don't think many have reported it so it's been left to fester.