cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

TV Go (Windows) - unable to show recordings off V6 Box - 'Unknown Error'

g0akc
Problem sorter

I'd like to view recordings off my V6 box using the TV Go 'app' under Windows (this is the browser 'bolt on', not the defunct Windows app).

I can play live channels OK under Windows, and I can play recordings in the Apple iPhone app, but if I try to play recordings under Windows I get an 'Unknown Error' message (or sometimes an unknown URL) either before or after logging in.

The URL appears to be 

https://manage-virgintvgo.virginmedia.com/tivo/ or similar

screenshot attached

g0akc_0-1641822200546.png

Can this be fixed please.

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
I know a bit about Wi-Fi, Telecoms, and TV as I used to do it for a living but I'm not perfect so don't beat me up... If you make things you make mistakes!
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

japitts
Very Insightful Person
Very Insightful Person

I must admit, I had to double-check the online control panel myself...

No, there's no way that I know of to view recordings via a web interface. Either mobile or tablet running the TV-Control app.

TV-Go does have functional differences depending which TV platform you're on. For TV360 customers it replaces the "control" element of TV-Control.

I'm a Very Insightful Person, I'm here to share knowledge, I don't work for Virgin Media. Learn more

Have I helped? Click Mark as Helpful Answer or use Kudos to say thanks

See where this Helpful Answer was posted

17 REPLIES 17

japitts
Very Insightful Person
Very Insightful Person

If you have TiVo or V6, you should be using the TV Control app to view recordings - TV-Go is only for live/box-set streaming.

I'm a Very Insightful Person, I'm here to share knowledge, I don't work for Virgin Media. Learn more

g0akc
Problem sorter