Menu
Jason1292
Joining in
Message 1 of 8
Flag for a moderator

Wifi unresponsive

I currently pay for 200 mb/s internet and my girlfriend and i find the wifi completely unresponsive on our iphones to the point where nothing loads on facebook or apps etc. iMessages still work as they should but for anything else we need to turn wifi off and use our 4G data! My xbox one is hardwired to my router and experiences no issues and my bedroom tv is connected to the wifi via a netgear signal booster - which also has no issues! When i run a test via ookla on my phone it always shows that i’m getting good speeds even though nothing will load? I’m not technically minded about this stuff so please keep it simple lol,

thanks

0 Kudos
jbrennand
Alessandro Volta
Message 2 of 8
Flag for a moderator

Re: Wifi unresponsive

First off which Hub model do you have ? Its printed on its sticker on the base/side/drawer of the Hub. What iOS are the Apple devices on ?

--------------------
Services: HD TV on VIP (+ Sky Sports & Movies & BT sport), x3 V6 boxes (1 wired 2 WiFi,) SH2 in modem mode with Airport Extreme Router. On VIVID200, Talk Anytime Phone, x2 Mobile SIM only iPhones.
0 Kudos
Jason1292
Joining in
Message 3 of 8
Flag for a moderator

I have the white hub3! This was a replacement from virgin as the black hub2 did the same thing! And they are both on the latest software but this has been an ongoing problem since i joined up with virgin 4/5 years ago… i have only just made an account because i want to get to the bottom of this or leave the company! I pay £70 a month for basic tv channels ( i dont watch tv ), line rental ( i dont have a house phone ) & 200mb internet - which barely works… i’m just getting a bit fed up 

0 Kudos
jbrennand
Alessandro Volta
Message 4 of 8
Flag for a moderator