cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Upgrade

darksidesleep
Joining in

I just upgraded from 100mb to 350mb (Monday) I've had the email to say the order has been processed and my account now show my BB as 350mb.  However, I'm still only getting 110mb down, hard wired and wireless.  Read a few posts on this forum so I reset my SH3 (held the button for 30 secs) and it didn't make any difference.

Can anyone advise?

TIA

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

MatthewS1993
Dialled in

Needs a activation hit sent to it, call centre should be able to sort for you. 

If I've helped in any way, please give me Kudos and mark my response as a helpful answer!

I am a serving Field Technician at Virgin however all responses on here are based on my experiences in the field alone and my own equipment at home and should be taken as such

See where this Helpful Answer was posted

8 REPLIES 8

MatthewS1993
Dialled in

Needs a activation hit sent to it, call centre should be able to sort for you. 

If I've helped in any way, please give me Kudos and mark my response as a helpful answer!

I am a serving Field Technician at Virgin however all responses on here are based on my experiences in the field alone and my own equipment at home and should be taken as such

Brilliant, many thanks for your reply. 

Any idea how I get through to call centre staff? Every time I ring about BB issues they automatically reset my SH3, send me a text and hang up.

Nevermind I got through thanks.

jbrennand
Very Insightful Person
Very Insightful Person
Is it working at the higher speeds yet?

Look in the Hub settings for the "Configuration Data" and look in the... Downstream "Max Data Transfer Rate" box and see what number is in there - its in bps (not Mbps) - it should start 405nnnnnnn on the 350 package - or 1nnnnnnnn if still on the 100 package

--------------------
John
--------------------