Menu
Reply
Pierreh
  • 13
  • 0
  • 0
Tuning in
600 Views
Message 1 of 7
Flag for a moderator

Speed up and down with M500 even after all troubleshooting

Hello,
I am getting very weird speed bumps after upgrading from M350 to M500. As of latest speed test (right now) the most I'm getting is 185mbps.

I tried calling, messaging and so on and It sends me every time back to the troubleshooting of the router, which I already restarted, factory reset, tried to re check every cable and It doesn't change anything.

Here is the current up/down and status of the router:

 

1Locked38.9130
2Locked38.9102878458982
3Locked38.9124620
4Locked38.92530
5Locked38.62260
6Locked38.97450
7Locked38.915410
8Locked38.918040
9Locked38.912390
10Locked38.96340
11Locked38.91870
12Locked38.9280
13Locked38.680
14Locked38.970
15Locked38.980
16Locked38.620
17Locked38.620
18Locked38.670
19Locked38.970
20Locked38.950
21Locked38.650
22Locked38.950
23Locked38.650
24Locked38.9140

 

Channel Locked Status RxMER (dB) Pre RS Errors Post RS Errors

1Locked38.9130
2Locked38.9102878458982
3Locked38.9124620
4Locked38.92530
5Locked38.62260
6Locked38.97450
7Locked38.915410
8Locked38.918040
9Locked38.912390
10Locked38.96340
11Locked38.91870
12Locked38.9280
13Locked38.680
14Locked38.970
15Locked38.980
16Locked38.620
17Locked38.620
18Locked38.670
19Locked38.970
20Locked38.950
21Locked38.650
22Locked38.950
23Locked38.650
24Locked38.9140

 

 

Time Priority Description

24/07/2020 15:00:48Warning!Lost MDD Timeout;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
24/07/2020 14:45:55noticeLAN login Success;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
24/07/2020 13:22:43Warning!RCS Partial Service;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
24/07/2020 12:17:17ErrorDHCP RENEW sent - No response for IPv4;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
24/07/2020 10:47:39Warning!RCS Partial Service;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
23/07/2020 17:24:27ErrorDHCP RENEW sent - No response for IPv4;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
23/07/2020 15:10:43Warning!RCS Partial Service;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
23/07/2020 14:09:46criticalNo Ranging Response received - T3 time-out;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
22/07/2020 16:40:49Warning!RCS Partial Service;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
22/07/2020 16:39:47criticalNo Ranging Response received - T3 time-out;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
22/07/2020 15:36:10Warning!Lost MDD Timeout;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
21/07/2020 08:48:40Warning!RCS Partial Service;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
21/07/2020 08:48:8criticalNo Ranging Response received - T3 time-out;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
21/07/2020 08:48:8Warning!RCS Partial Service;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
21/07/2020 08:47:56criticalSYNC Timing Synchronization failure - Loss of Sync;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
20/07/2020 13:00:14Warning!RCS Partial Service;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
20/07/2020 12:36:8Warning!Lost MDD Timeout;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
20/07/2020 10:07:33Warning!RCS Partial Service;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
20/07/2020 10:06:48criticalSYNC Timing Synchronization failure - Loss of Sync;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
20/07/2020 10:03:46Warning!RCS Partial Service;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;

 


I really need help, being sent back to the troubleshooting page over and over no matter how I contact the customer service does my head in ^^

Thanks a lot for your help!

0 Kudos
Reply
Pierreh
  • 13
  • 0
  • 0
Tuning in
594 Views
Message 2 of 7
Flag for a moderator

Re: Speed up and down with M500 even after all troubleshooting

It didn't take into account my upstream and somehow removed some of the tables, here is what's missing:

Channel Frequency (Hz) Power (dBmV) Symbol Rate (ksps) Modulation Channel ID
1 39400000 4.65 5120 64 qam 9
2 46200000 4.7 5120 64 qam 8
3 25800000 4.525 5120 64 qam 11
4 32600000 4.6 5120 64 qam 10


Upstream bonded channels
Channel Channel Type T1 Timeouts T2 Timeouts T3 Timeouts T4 Timeouts
1 ATDMA 0 0 0 0
2 ATDMA 0 0 0 0
3 ATDMA 0 0 0 0
4 ATDMA 0 0 0 0
0 Kudos
Reply
Anonymous
Not applicable
537 Views
Message 3 of 7
Flag for a moderator

Re: Speed up and down with M500 even after all troubleshooting

Please post the top table in the 'Downstream' tab.

It appears you've posted the same table twice.

0 Kudos
Reply
Pierreh
  • 13
  • 0
  • 0
Tuning in
473 Views
Message 4 of 7
Flag for a moderator

Re: Speed up and down with M500 even after all troubleshooting

Currently (last router reboot the day before yesterday)

Channel Frequency (Hz) Power (dBmV) SNR (dB) Modulation Channel ID

13230000000.238256 qam24
21390000002.538256 qam1
31470000002.938256 qam2
41550000002.538256 qam3
51630000001.938256 qam4
61710000001.938256 qam5
71790000001.738256 qam6
81870000001.238256 qam7
91950000001.238256 qam8
10203000000138256 qam9
112110000000.738256 qam10
122190000000.438256 qam11
13227000000038256 qam12
14235000000038256 qam13
15243000000-0.438256 qam14
16251000000-0.938256 qam15
17259000000-138256 qam16
18267000000-0.438256 qam17
19275000000038256 qam18
202830000000.238256 qam19
21291000000-0.238256 qam20
22299000000-0.738256 qam21
23307000000-138256 qam22
24315000000-0.538256 qam23



Downstream bonded channels

Channel Locked Status RxMER (dB) Pre RS Errors Post RS Errors

1Locked38.922648347
2Locked38.9101735973634217
3Locked38.91169631115913
4Locked38.61354102357
5Locked38.62022913824
6Locked38.91254992572
7Locked38.91086212212
8Locked38.91158742579
9Locked38.91951722154
10Locked38.91258911130
11Locked38.660943719
12Locked38.950117549
13Locked38.91238726632
14Locked38.91224275933
15Locked38.932498588
16Locked38.624220481
17Locked38.620439389
18Locked38.917757494
19Locked38.924000583
20Locked38.916226347
21Locked38.612079101
22Locked38.99183158
23Locked38.96758154
24Locked38.911203360
0 Kudos
Reply
Anonymous
Not applicable
468 Views
Message 5 of 7
Flag for a moderator
Helpful Answer

Re: Speed up and down with M500 even after all troubleshooting

Your power levels look ok however a few of your downstream channels have 1000's of errors:

Downstream bonded channels

Channel Locked Status RxMER (dB) Pre RS Errors Post RS Errors

1Locked38.922648347
2Locked38.9101735973634217
3Locked38.91169631115913
4Locked38.61354102357
5Locked38.62022913824
6Locked38.91254992572
7Locked38.91086212212
8Locked38.91158742579
9Locked38.91951722154
10Locked38.91258911130
11Locked38.660943719
12Locked38.950117549
13Locked38.91238726632
14Locked38.91224275933
15Locked38.932498588
16Locked38.624220481
17Locked38.620439389
18Locked38.917757494
19Locked38.924000583
20Locked38.916226347
21Locked38.612079101
22Locked38.99183158
23Locked38.96758154
24Locked38.911203360

 

I would suggest there is some noise on your line which requires further investigation.

Pierreh
  • 13
  • 0
  • 0
Tuning in
463 Views
Message 6 of 7
Flag for a moderator

Re: Speed up and down with M500 even after all troubleshooting

Speed came back to normal for a full day and went down again. I just restarted the router and the speed test now shows again like there is no problem, I had an engineer appointment I cancelled stupidly because I thought It was an area error or smth like this.

I guess I will have to make a new appointment...

0 Kudos
Reply
Anonymous
Not applicable
459 Views
Message 7 of 7
Flag for a moderator

Re: Speed up and down with M500 even after all troubleshooting


@Pierreh wrote:

Speed came back to normal for a full day and went down again. I just restarted the router and the speed test now shows again like there is no problem, I had an engineer appointment I cancelled stupidly because I thought It was an area error or smth like this.

I guess I will have to make a new appointment...


One thing to note is the errors sometimes don't clear when you reboot.

Before calling for an engineer make a note of the values above, then check it tomorrow.

If they haven't changes much/at all then your are ok.