Menu
GT1
Joining in
Message 1 of 8
Flag for a moderator

Slow speeds VIVID 350

Hello,

i'm a newbie looking for some help. 

For a while now i have been experiencing slow speeds despite my internet being the vivid 350.  I can normally resolve this temporarily by restarting the router.  On a a few occasions  i have restored it to factory settings. I restored it last night and my download and upload speeds were fast as expected again. Today though it's running slow again.

Any advice on what to do or check? below are some screenshots i've seen others post.

thanks in advance

Screenshot_2018-11-30 Share Broadband Quality Monitor thinkbroadband.png

Screenshot_2018-11-30 Hub 3 0(1).pngScreenshot_2018-11-30 Hub 3 0(2).pngScreenshot_2018-11-30 Hub 3 0(3).pngScreenshot_2018-11-30 Hub 3 0(4).pngScreenshot_2018-11-30 Hub 3 0(5).pngScreenshot_2018-11-30 Hub 3 0(6).pngScreenshot_2018-11-30 Hub 3 0.png

0 Kudos
jbrennand
Alessandro Volta
Message 2 of 8
Flag for a moderator
Helpful Answer

Re: Slow speeds VIVID 350

Cant see screenshots yets (waiting for mods approval) so in the meantime...  Do you see any "dropouts" or is it just slow speeds?  What speeds are you getting on wifi on the 2.4GHz network and also on the 5GHz one?  And on what devices are you checking?  Also have you tried selecting a different server?  What speeds do you get on a Cat5e cabled gigabit enabled computer/laptop at the same time?

--------------------
Services: HD TV on VIP (+ Sky Sports & Movies & BT sport), x3 V6 boxes (1 wired 2 WiFi,) SH2 in modem mode with Airport Extreme Router. On VIVID200, Talk Anytime Phone, x2 Mobile SIM only iPhones.
0 Kudos
griffin
Alessandro Volta
Message 3 of 8
Flag for a moderator
Helpful Answer

From the partial screenshot of the downstream power levels, your power levels are too low with a very poor SNR on one of the channels.

You are only picking up one Upstream channel with the power level maxxed out