cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Slow Upload Speed

Mravant
Tuning in

Hi, 

Im posting as i have had no luck with VM CS via the phone and they repeated state that they only look at download speeds and not interested in upload and will not send out an engineer. 

I am on 200Mb service but really struggling with upload speeds (3-6Mb on a good day) which is impacting video calls for work and unable to even share my screen during work. 

From reading other articles it seems the signal strength to the modem may be the issue but i am by no means an expert. 

I have taken some screen grabs of my numbers and would appreciate any help. 

Screenshot_20210922-153457_Chrome.jpgScreenshot_20210922-153515_Chrome.jpgScreenshot_20210922-153526_Chrome.jpg

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

jbrennand
Very Insightful Person
Very Insightful Person
Do this...

If you haven’t already, set up a free, secure and “offlsite” - “Broadband Quality Monitor” to continually monitor the state of your connection and record any true network dropouts , latency issues, packet drops, etc - it will thus allow you to differentiate between those and simple wifi dropouts. It does it 24/7/365 and it keeps a visual record of any/all of your network disconnections, useful data to have to match to the Network logs (in your Hub settings) and also in discussions with VM - note it will take a few hours to start seeing a sensible picture - post up the “link” to the “share live graph” (as per instructions on the TB website) when it starts to develop.

https://www.thinkbroadband.com/broadband/monitoring/quality

--------------------
John
--------------------

I do not work for VM. My services: HD TV on VIP (+ Sky Sports & Movies & BT sport), x3 V6 boxes (1 wired, 2 on WiFi) Hub5 in modem mode with Apple Airport Extreme Router +2 Airport Express's & TP-Link Archer C64 WAP. On Volt 350Mbps, Talk Anytime Phone, x2 Mobile SIM only iPhones.

See where this Helpful Answer was posted