Menu
Reply
  • 49
  • 0
  • 1
m0bov
Tuning in
434 Views
Message 1 of 10
Flag for a moderator

Port 1 just died now getting 3Mb not 200Mb!

My HH3's Port 1 died (I use modem mode). I have called up for replacement, I have put it into normal mode. Done a speed test, always get 200Mb, but now only 3Mb!

 

Any ideas? Had the service for over 2 years, never had issue till hour ago. 03 area.

 

Thanks.

Full House with 200Mb. 2x V6s hard wired, SH3 in Modem Mode with TP-Link TL-R600VPN. Ubiquiti Wifi Points, IP CCTV and Sonoff Smart switches, Synology NAS. Whole house wired with CAT5e.
0 Kudos
Reply
  • 49
  • 0
  • 1
m0bov
Tuning in
406 Views
Message 2 of 10
Flag for a moderator

Re: Port 1 just died now getting 3Mb not 200Mb!

https://www.speedtest.net/result/7995189512

Full House with 200Mb. 2x V6s hard wired, SH3 in Modem Mode with TP-Link TL-R600VPN. Ubiquiti Wifi Points, IP CCTV and Sonoff Smart switches, Synology NAS. Whole house wired with CAT5e.
0 Kudos
Reply
  • 2.74K
  • 138
  • 386
jpeg1
Trouble shooter
405 Views
Message 3 of 10
Flag for a moderator

Re: Port 1 just died now getting 3Mb not 200Mb!

You've called for a replacement. That should solve the problem.

I take it you've substituted the ethernet cable? 

0 Kudos
Reply
  • 901
  • 43
  • 114
happywithmy350
Well-informed
387 Views
Message 4 of 10
Flag for a moderator

Re: Port 1 just died now getting 3Mb not 200Mb!

Yeah faulty hub - the replacement will sort it
0 Kudos
Reply
  • 49
  • 0
  • 1
m0bov
Tuning in
344 Views
Message 5 of 10
Flag for a moderator

Re: Port 1 just died now getting 3Mb not 200Mb!

Still waiting for hub, but back up to 200Mb now.

Full House with 200Mb. 2x V6s hard wired, SH3 in Modem Mode with TP-Link TL-R600VPN. Ubiquiti Wifi Points, IP CCTV and Sonoff Smart switches, Synology NAS. Whole house wired with CAT5e.
0 Kudos
Reply
  • 49
  • 0
  • 1
m0bov
Tuning in
342 Views
Message 6 of 10
Flag for a moderator

Re: Port 1 just died now getting 3Mb not 200Mb!

7997594534

 

Full House with 200Mb. 2x V6s hard wired, SH3 in Modem Mode with TP-Link TL-R600VPN. Ubiquiti Wifi Points, IP CCTV and Sonoff Smart switches, Synology NAS. Whole house wired with CAT5e.
0 Kudos
Reply
  • 49
  • 0
  • 1
m0bov
Tuning in
311 Views
Message 7 of 10
Flag for a moderator

Re: Port 1 just died now getting 3Mb not 200Mb!

New hub is in, on modem mode but speeds back down to 2mb or 3 at best.

Full House with 200Mb. 2x V6s hard wired, SH3 in Modem Mode with TP-Link TL-R600VPN. Ubiquiti Wifi Points, IP CCTV and Sonoff Smart switches, Synology NAS. Whole house wired with CAT5e.
0 Kudos
Reply
  • 12.96K
  • 989
  • 2.98K
Superuser
Superuser
299 Views
Message 8 of 10
Flag for a moderator

Re: Port 1 just died now getting 3Mb not 200Mb!

check the cables and

log into hub3 - 192.168.0.1 [or 192.168.100.1 if in modem mode] - DON'T SIGN IN, click - click router status [centre of screen] - and post the downstream and upstream figures - to see those press on the grey buttons/boxes labeled - upstream - downstream

if its an earlier hub button is top right

____________________

Tony
0 Kudos
Reply
  • 49
  • 0
  • 1
m0bov
Tuning in
297 Views
Message 9 of 10
Flag for a moderator

Re: Port 1 just died now getting 3Mb not 200Mb!

Channel Frequency (Hz) Power (dBmV) SNR (dB) Modulation Channel ID

12990000002.538256 qam21
23230000002.438256 qam24
33150000002.538256 qam23
43070000002.538256 qam22
52910000002.538256 qam20
62830000002.538256 qam19
72750000002.738256 qam18
82670000002.738256 qam17
9259000000338256 qam16
10251000000338256 qam15
112430000003.738256 qam14
122350000003.738256 qam13
13227000000438256 qam12
142190000003.738256 qam11
152110000004.138256 qam10
162030000004.538256 qam9
171950000005.338256 qam8
181870000005.938256 qam7
191790000005.938256 qam6
201710000006.338256 qam5
211630000006.538256 qam4
221550000007.138256 qam3
231470000007.538256 qam2
241390000007.538256 qam1



Downstream bonded channels

Channel Locked Status RxMER (dB) Pre RS Errors Post RS Errors

1Locked38.660
2Locked38.660
3Locked38.960
4Locked38.960
5Locked38.650
6Locked38.930
7Locked38.650
8Locked38.640
9Locked38.660
10Locked38.660
11Locked38.950
12Locked38.650
13Locked38.940
14Locked38.650
15Locked38.670
16Locked38.660
17Locked38.940
18Locked38.650
19Locked38.6160
20Locked38.950
21Locked38.9180
22Locked38.6170
23Locked38.916940605
24Locked38.600

 

 

Upstream bonded channelsChannel Frequency (Hz) Power (dBmV) Symbol Rate (ksps) Modulation Channel ID
13260000040512064 qam5
23940000040512064 qam4
34620000040.5512064 qam3
45370000042512064 qam2


Upstream bonded channelsChannel Channel Type T1 Timeouts T2 Timeouts T3 Timeouts T4 Timeouts
1ATDMA0000
2ATDMA0000
3ATDMA0000
4ATDMA0000
Full House with 200Mb. 2x V6s hard wired, SH3 in Modem Mode with TP-Link TL-R600VPN. Ubiquiti Wifi Points, IP CCTV and Sonoff Smart switches, Synology NAS. Whole house wired with CAT5e.
0 Kudos
Reply
  • 2.24K
  • 70
  • 100
Forum Team
Forum Team
246 Views
Message 10 of 10
Flag for a moderator

Re: Port 1 just died now getting 3Mb not 200Mb!

Hi m0bov,

 

Thank you for your post. 

 

Are you still having issue with the speed?

 

^Martin

0 Kudos
Reply