Menu
KainesMum
Joining in
Message 1 of 5
Flag for a moderator

Packet loss even after new router

_20180907_173519.JPG

So, i have had this issue for a while now. Long before i dropped my package to the 100 vivid.

When i dropped it i requested a new router due to packet loss. The issue persists even after reboots. Don't get me wrong, sometimes it can go a whole hour or so with just the occasional lag (im a mmorpg gamer so you notice this happen more than if you were simply surfing or streaming)

Recently, this past week it has become worse with general errors popping up as well as request time outs. The picture is my screenshots over the space of the last 30 minutes and following a reboot.

Any advice would be welcome, i work in IT so i have done all the regular troubleshooting and my home devices and cables seem fine.

It is getting so i can't group play with the family/ friends as i keep getting booted, not a good thing on dungeon runs.

Thanks.

0 Kudos
KainesMum
Joining in
Message 2 of 5
Flag for a moderator

Re: Packet loss even after new router

_20180907_174613.JPGThis one is right now, and is what i would call a good run

0 Kudos
cje85
Problem sorter
Message 3 of 5
Flag for a moderator

As the fault is occurring between your PC and the hub, the problem is somewhere between the two. Since the hub has been replaced and the issue still persists, it points to an issue with the PC/network card. Have you got another PC or laptop you can try it on?
0 Kudos
KainesMum
Joining in
Message 4 of 5
Flag for a moderator

Hi, thank you so much for replying.

I did this as part of my troubleshooting.