Menu
Reply
  • 18
  • 0
  • 0
kindredretail
On our wavelength
430 Views
Message 1 of 27
Flag for a moderator

Only getting 30mb after 200mb

Ive waited for the engineer to turn up.

He fixed the issue when he was there and we both saw that the speeds were back to normal 218mb roughly

the moment he drove away it dropped back to 30mb. I am absolutely livid. Now contacting vm, they have told me they will have to send out another engineer to look again and cant do until after tuesday

0 Kudos
Reply
  • 2.7K
  • 212
  • 821
Dave_cq
Trouble shooter
410 Views
Message 2 of 27
Flag for a moderator

Re: Only getting 30mb after 200mb

Check that the connectors on the cable from the wall socket to the back of the hub are done up securely.

 

 

********* SuperHub 2ac - Asus rt-ac68u Router - Vivid 100Mbps **********

Electron
  • 18
  • 0
  • 0
kindredretail
On our wavelength
408 Views
Message 3 of 27
Flag for a moderator

Re: Only getting 30mb after 200mb

thank you for the suggestion,

Ive checked the Hub connection and the connection on the wall, plus the one outside and all looks very tight. Reconnected to test. Still the same

0 Kudos
Reply
  • 18
  • 0
  • 0
kindredretail
On our wavelength
401 Views
Message 4 of 27
Flag for a moderator

Re: Only getting 30mb after 200mb

I have no idea what these mean

Downstream bonded channelsChannel Frequency(Hz) Power(dBmV) SNR(dB) Modulation Channel ID

14342500006.640.3256 qam4
25302500006.840.3256 qam16
35222500006.640.3256 qam15
45142500006.540.3256 qam14
55062500006.940.3256 qam13
64982500006.840.9256 qam12
74902500006.540.9256 qam11
84822500006.340.9256 qam10
94742500005.940.3256 qam9
104662500006.440.9256 qam8
114582500006.940.9256 qam7
12450250000740.9256 qam6
134422500007.140.9256 qam5
144262500006.940.3256 qam3
154182500007.140.9256 qam2
164102500007.340.9256 qam1

Upstream bonded channelsChannel ID Frequency(Hz) Mode Power(dBmV) Modulation Channel Bandwidth(Hz) Symbol Rate (ksps)

9225800000ATDMA4116 qam64000005120
9132600000ATDMA4116 qam64000005120

 

Operational ConfigurationGeneral Configuration Value

Network access
Enabled
Maximum Number of CPEs
1
Baseline Privacy
Enabled
Docsis Mode
Docsis30
Config file
V0dea97109ea7aa00.cm
Primary Downstream Service Flow
SFID128967
Max Traffic Rate230000000
Primary Upstream Service Flow
SFID128966
Max Traffic Rate12700000

 

Network LogDate And Time Error Number Event Description

2017-11-18 09:45:27.0084020200Lost MDD Timeout;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
2017-11-18 09:47:27.0084000700RCS Partial Service;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
2017-11-18 09:47:27.0084000500SYNC Timing Synchronization failure - Loss of Sync;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
2017-11-18 09:47:27.0084000700RCS Partial Service;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
2017-11-18 09:47:27.0084000500SYNC Timing Synchronization failure - Loss of Sync;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
2017-11-18 09:47:33.0084020200Lost MDD Timeout;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
2017-11-18 09:47:45.0082000400Received Response to Broadcast Maintenance Request, But no Unicast Maintenance opportunities received - T4 time out;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
2017-11-18 09:53:17.0084000700RCS Partial Service;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
2017-11-18 09:53:18.0084000500SYNC Timing Synchronization failure - Loss of Sync;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
2017-11-18 09:53:23.0084020200Lost MDD Timeout;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
2017-11-18 09:53:28.0082000400Received Response to Broadcast Maintenance Request, But no Unicast Maintenance opportunities received - T4 time out;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
1970-01-01 00:01:27.0084020200Lost MDD Timeout;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
1970-01-01 00:01:27.0084020300MDD message timeout;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
1970-01-01 00:01:41.0082000200No Ranging Response received - T3 time-out;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
2017-11-18 13:00:15.002417164308Unit has been restored to factory defaults from a software issued command;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
2017-11-18 13:15:51.0084000700RCS Partial Service;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
2017-11-18 13:15:51.0084000500SYNC Timing Synchronization failure - Loss of Sync;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
2017-11-18 13:15:51.0084000700RCS Partial Service;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
2017-11-18 13:15:51.0084000500SYNC Timing Synchronization failure - Loss of Sync;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
2017-11-18 13:15:52.0084000700RCS Partial Service;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
0 Kudos
Reply
  • 2.7K
  • 212
  • 821
Dave_cq
Trouble shooter
386 Views
Message 5 of 27
Flag for a moderator

Re: Only getting 30mb after 200mb

Well your downstream power levels and SNR are all well within specification and your upstream power levels are fine too so nothing obviously wrong there.

I am intrigued by this though ...  

Config file
V0dea97109ea7aa00.cm

 

I have never seen a config file with that description before.  Can one of the experts on here comment please.  Is this normal or something the engineer has left in there by mistake?

 

 

********* SuperHub 2ac - Asus rt-ac68u Router - Vivid 100Mbps **********

Electron
  • 2
  • 0
  • 1
Artemidorus
Joining in
378 Views
Message 6 of 27
Flag for a moderator

Re: Only getting 30mb after 200mb

Anyone think this might be hub related rather than a cable issue?

Everyone seems to get something but it's the hub that has to do the work afrerwards.
  • 9.15K
  • 778
  • 1.9K
Superuser
Superuser
362 Views
Message 7 of 27
Flag for a moderator

Re: Only getting 30mb after 200mb

How are you connecting wired or wirelessly?

If wireless, try wired directly to the hub with a Cat 5e cable or better with a device equiped with a gigabit ethernet network card.

There are quite a few errors and a dropout showing up in the logs, if these are persistent it looks like a downstream impairment that could be affecting the speed. As the tech goy headline speed then it maybe an intermittent problem.

  • 18
  • 0
  • 0
kindredretail
On our wavelength
336 Views
Message 8 of 27
Flag for a moderator

Re: Only getting 30mb after 200mb

I disconnected everything and directly connected to the hub. got the same results.

When the engineer came over, he said there was a t3 error which he corrected. we both speed tested and got 218mb roughly. as soon as he drove away it dropped to 30 again

0 Kudos
Reply
  • 18
  • 0
  • 0
kindredretail
On our wavelength
316 Views
Message 9 of 27
Flag for a moderator

Re: Only getting 30mb after 200mb

Just an update,

Now im getting 20mb

0 Kudos
Reply
  • 12
  • 0
  • 2
edgauk
On our wavelength
303 Views
Message 10 of 27
Flag for a moderator

Re: Only getting 30mb after 200mb

try to restart the pc and check again, i got similar problem when the speed drops on wired conn.