Menu
Reply
  • 11
  • 0
  • 5
cannfoddr
On our wavelength
613 Views
Message 1 of 26
Flag for a moderator

Only Getting 80Mbps on a 200Mbps connection

Been living with 80Mbps for some time now, not got around to raising and issue but Just found this thread.

Downstream bonded channels

Channel Frequency (Hz) Power (dBmV) SNR (dB) Modulation Channel ID

13070000000.536256 qam22
2323000000-0.237256 qam24
33150000000.236256 qam23
42990000000.535256 qam21
52910000000.236256 qam20
62830000000.537256 qam19
72750000000.536256 qam18
82670000000.736256 qam17
9259000000136256 qam16
102510000001.437256 qam15
112430000001.538256 qam14
122350000001.937256 qam13
13227000000238256 qam12
142190000002.538256 qam11
152110000002.438256 qam10
162030000002.538256 qam9
171950000002.737256 qam8
18187000000338256 qam7
19179000000338256 qam6
201710000003.238256 qam5
211630000003.538256 qam4
221550000003.938256 qam3
231470000004.138256 qam2
241390000004.538256 qam1



Downstream bonded channels

Channel Locked Status RxMER (dB) Pre RS Errors Post RS Errors

1Locked36.31831315823
2Locked37.32434815356
3Locked36.31970515724
4Locked35.72502316681
5Locked36.32391212553
6Locked37.32229613210
7Locked36.62539813069
8Locked36.32809813456
9Locked36.62294614211
10Locked37.62038814622
11Locked38.62060614613
12Locked37.62196015203
13Locked38.62307615041
14Locked38.92346115465
15Locked38.92719115797
16Locked38.93226611081
17Locked37.63951619813
18Locked38.65213421274
19Locked38.6526608351
20Locked38.9543259780
21Locked38.95863310430
22Locked38.65541716881
23Locked38.65701617762
24Locked38.96782920493

 

Upstream bonded channels

Channel Frequency (Hz) Power (dBmV) Symbol Rate (ksps) Modulation Channel ID

12580000047.8512016 qam4
24620000048.5512016 qam1
33260000047.5512016 qam3
43940000047.5512016 qam2



Upstream bonded channels

Channel Channel Type T1 Timeouts T2 Timeouts T3 Timeouts T4 Timeouts

1ATDMA00110
2ATDMA0050
3ATDMA0070
4ATDMA00110

 

 

0 Kudos
Reply
  • 19.16K
  • 1.67K
  • 4.2K
Superuser
Superuser
605 Views
Message 2 of 26
Flag for a moderator

Re: Only Getting 80Mbps on a 200Mbps connection

Power levels are showing fine, but having all those post-rs issues is something that needs checked, would be around a week for the forum staff to reply, also is this via a wired or wireless?, If wireless can you test via wired 




--------------------------------------------------------
If someone's helped you out say thanks by clicking on the thumbs up on kudos. If someone's solved your problem, why not mark their message as an Accepted Solution, but only do this once issue has been resolved.
0 Kudos
Reply
  • 11
  • 0
  • 5
cannfoddr
On our wavelength
594 Views
Message 3 of 26
Flag for a moderator

Re: Only Getting 80Mbps on a 200Mbps connection

It was on a wired connection

0 Kudos
Reply
  • 3.12K
  • 116
  • 156
Forum Team (Retired) Louise_F
Forum Team (Retired)
541 Views
Message 4 of 26
Flag for a moderator

Re: Only Getting 80Mbps on a 200Mbps connection

Hi cannfoddr,

Welcome to the Community and thank you for posting.
I'm sorry to hear you're experiencing an issue with slow speeds on a wired connection.

I have located your account using your Forum details and run a full diagnostic check for you and everything is looking good from here. All of the signals are within our required specifications.
I just wanted to check a few things with you if you don't mind.

  • Check the Ethernet cable should be Cat 5e or above, if old try a new one.
  • Have you got another device you can try a wired connection with?
  • Is the device capable of the spreed, will need to check the wireless card for this.
  • Run a speed test in Modem Mode - let us know the result.
  • Run a speed test in Safe Mode - let us know the result

Take care,
Louise
Forum Support Team


Forum Team

New around here? Find out more about the Community by checking our "Getting started guide"

0 Kudos
Reply
  • 1.46K
  • 43
  • 164
RedGooner
Knows their stuff
533 Views
Message 5 of 26
Flag for a moderator

Re: Only Getting 80Mbps on a 200Mbps connection

Sounds like your Wired Card is set to 100MBit, you need to make sure your Network card is a 1GBit (1000Mbit).

--
Red (VM SH2 AC Beta tester)
Running on 350Mb VM service with SH3 in Modem Mode, with a ASUS RT-AC5300 router. With this setup I get Fantastic WIRED and WIRELESS Signals in my home. I dont work for VM. But I work in IT, and I know my tech.
My advice is at your own risk.
0 Kudos
Reply
  • 517
  • 0
  • 8
Taf
Up to speed
525 Views
Message 6 of 26
Flag for a moderator

Re: Only Getting 80Mbps on a 200Mbps connection

My wired vivid 200 is peaking at around 100Mbps. All levels look correct, and the ethernet is set at 1Gbit.

 

No faults show for my local area, but we get dropouts requiring phone support who say there IS a problem in our area.

0 Kudos
Reply
  • 3.12K
  • 116
  • 156
Forum Team (Retired) Louise_F
Forum Team (Retired)
500 Views
Message 7 of 26
Flag for a moderator

Re: Only Getting 80Mbps on a 200Mbps connection

Hi Taf,

Welcome to the Community and thank you for posting.
I'm sorry to hear you're experiencing an issue with slow speeds at the moment.

I can see that you have recently called in about this issue and I can see that there is a known congestion fault under reference F006551532

I hope the team were able to help with the information on this for you. If there is anything else I can help you with just pop back in the Community and we can look into this for you.
Take care,
Louise
Forum Support Team


Forum Team

New around here? Find out more about the Community by checking our "Getting started guide"

0 Kudos
Reply
  • 11
  • 0
  • 5
cannfoddr
On our wavelength
487 Views
Message 8 of 26
Flag for a moderator

Re: Only Getting 80Mbps on a 200Mbps connection

Louise,

24 Port Gigabit Managed Switch with a Bonded 802.3af pair going to a pair on 1Gbe connectors on a Mac Pro Dual core. Router is Ubiquity Edgerouter connected via 1Gbe to managed switch and direct connect from Edgerouter to Virgin Hub in Modem Mode:

Mac:
bond0: flags=8843<UP,BROADCAST,RUNNING,SIMPLEX,MULTICAST> mtu 1500
options=b<RXCSUM,TXCSUM,VLAN_HWTAGGING>
ether **:**:**:**:**:**
inet6 fe80::1445:fbf4:fefc:80be%bond0 prefixlen 64 secured scopeid 0x13
inet6 xxxx:xxx:xxx:1:xxx:xxx:3xx:8xx prefixlen 64
inet 192.168.1.124 netmask 0xffffff00 broadcast 192.168.1.255
nd6 options=201<PERFORMNUD,DAD>
media: autoselect (1000baseT <full-duplex>)
status: active
bond interfaces: en1 en0

Edgerouter: eth0 is Virgin router, eth2 is trunk to Managed Switch, eth1 is backup LTE router

Settings for eth0:
Auto-negotiation: on
Speed: 1000Mb/s
Duplex: Full
Link detected: yes

Settings for eth1:
Auto-negotiation: on
Speed: 1000Mb/s
Duplex: Full
Link detected: yes

Settings for eth2:
Auto-negotiation: on
Speed: 1000Mb/s
Duplex: Full
Link detected: yes

Not sure what you mean by safe mode?


0 Kudos
Reply
Highlighted
  • 517
  • 0
  • 8
Taf
Up to speed
482 Views
Message 9 of 26
Flag for a moderator

Re: Only Getting 80Mbps on a 200Mbps connection

Where can I find details of that fault?

0 Kudos
Reply
  • 11
  • 0
  • 5
cannfoddr
On our wavelength
480 Views
Message 10 of 26
Flag for a moderator

Re: Only Getting 80Mbps on a 200Mbps connection

Taf,

Very confusing you posting on my original thread,

Adrian

0 Kudos
Reply