Menu
Reply
  • 5
  • 0
  • 0
GabrielDeamer
Joining in
97 Views
Message 1 of 6
Flag for a moderator

I just upgraded to 200mbps and im getting 15

I have upgraded my internet to 200mbps today and activated it, but im getting the same speeds as last package (70mbps). I have check my Max Traffic Rate and it is fine. I don't know what the problem is, can someone help please?

Regards, Gabriel.

0 Kudos
Reply
  • 9.13K
  • 776
  • 1.9K
Superuser
Superuser
76 Views
Message 2 of 6
Flag for a moderator

Re: I just upgraded to 200mbps and im getting 15

How are you connecting wired or wirelessly?

If wireless, try wired directly to the hub with a Cat 5e cable or better with a device equiped with a gigabit ethernet network card.

0 Kudos
Reply
  • 5
  • 0
  • 0
GabrielDeamer
Joining in
64 Views
Message 3 of 6
Flag for a moderator

Re: I just upgraded to 200mbps and im getting 15

I am using wired, but my speed remains the same.
0 Kudos
Reply
  • 9.13K
  • 776
  • 1.9K
Superuser
Superuser
53 Views
Message 4 of 6
Flag for a moderator

Re: I just upgraded to 200mbps and im getting 15

Posting some basic diagnostic info may help.

Navigate to the hub's GUI using http://192.168.100.1
Don't log in, click the Router Status button
Copy \ Paste the Downstream, Upstream, and Network Logs.

Don't worry about the formatting, but do obscure personal information like your WAN IP address.

Are you experiencing the poor speed all the tme or only during evening peak?

0 Kudos
Reply
  • 2.88K
  • 52
  • 367
Buffer6
Trouble shooter
51 Views
Message 5 of 6
Flag for a moderator

Re: I just upgraded to 200mbps and im getting 15

Your PC/laptop must have a Gigabit card installed to get speeds over 100Mbps and it should be set to 1000Mbps full duplex or set on Auto.

You can check/set it by using device manager and properties of the card.

0 Kudos
Reply
  • 5
  • 0
  • 0
GabrielDeamer
Joining in
40 Views
Message 6 of 6
Flag for a moderator

Re: I just upgraded to 200mbps and im getting 15

Downstream bonded channelsChannelFrequency(Hz)Power
(dBmV)SNR
(dB)ModulationChannel ID12990000002.237.3256 qam1723230000002.537.6256 qam2033150000002.537.3256 qam194307000000237.3256 qam185291000000237.3256 qam1662830000001.737.3256 qam1572750000001.437.6256 qam1482670000001.437.3256 qam139259000000137.3256 qam12102510000000.737.6256 qam11112430000000.737.3256 qam10122350000000.937.6256 qam913227000000137.6256 qam8142190000001.238.6256 qam7152110000001.537.6256 qam6162030000001.737.6256 qam5171950000001.738.9256 qam4181870000001.737.3256 qam3191790000001.738.6256 qam2201710000001.738.6256 qam1 

 

I hope that helps

0 Kudos
Reply