Menu
Reply
iveivan
  • 48
  • 0
  • 4
On our wavelength
888 Views
Message 1 of 22
Flag for a moderator

Have to restart Hub 4 everyday to get 1 gig speed

Having to restart my HUB 4 everyday, sometimes twice to get it working at 1 Gig speed.

I do check for what I am paying for, sometimes is 60 megs, 100 megs

What is going on Virgin Media??

I am basically paying 1 gig and not receiving the speeds, not even half many times.

0 Kudos
Reply
Richw1982
  • 503
  • 34
  • 120
Rising star
875 Views
Message 2 of 22
Flag for a moderator

Re: Have to restart Hub 4 everyday to get 1 gig speed

What are you getting on RealSpeed - SamKnows

also post your Upstream and Downstream levels so we can see if its in spec. or if anything stands out

I work for VMO2 but all opinions are my own and are based on my own experiences
0 Kudos
Reply
iveivan
  • 48
  • 0
  • 4
On our wavelength
790 Views
Message 3 of 22
Flag for a moderator

Re: Have to restart Hub 4 everyday to get 1 gig speed

3.0 Downstream channels

Channel Frequency (Hz) Power (dBmV) SNR (dB) Modulation Channel ID

14110000006.537.4QAM2561
24190000006.239QAM2562
34270000005.638.6QAM2563
44350000005.338.6QAM2564
5443000000534.5QAM2565
64510000004.637.6QAM2566
74590000004.738.6QAM2567
84670000004.537.6QAM2568
94750000005.137.4QAM2569
104830000005.637.6QAM25610
114910000005.837.6QAM25611
124990000005.738.6QAM25612
13507000000638.6QAM25613
145150000005.839QAM25614
15523000000638.6QAM25615
165310000006.238.6QAM25616
175390000006.438.6QAM25617
185470000006.538.6QAM25618
195550000006.839QAM25619
205630000006.839QAM25620
215710000006.939QAM25621
225790000006.838.6QAM25622
235870000006.938.6QAM25623
245950000006.938.6QAM25624
256030000006.737.6QAM25625
266110000006.338.6QAM25626
276190000006.138.6QAM25627
286270000005.937.6QAM25628
296350000005.937.6QAM25629
306430000005.537.4QAM25630
316510000005.637.6QAM25631



3.0 Downstream channels

Channel Lock Status RxMER (dB) Pre RS Errors Post RS Errors

1Locked37.35598830383450
2Locked38.98326115184310
3Locked38.60537727797730
4Locked38.60537727366170
5Locked34.4835704469145657272
6Locked37.63627615654260
7Locked38.60537727373210
8Locked37.63627627216140
9Locked37.35598815741850
10Locked37.63627614516220
11Locked37.63627625979170
12Locked38.60537740
13Locked38.60537710
14Locked38.98326100
15Locked38.60537730
16Locked38.60537740
17Locked38.60537760
18Locked38.6053772935330
19Locked38.98326130
20Locked38.983261607570
21Locked38.98326110
22Locked38.60537780
23Locked38.60537740
24Locked38.60537760
25Locked37.63627640
26Locked38.605377100
27Locked38.605377120
28Locked37.636276110
29Locked37.63627680
30Locked37.355988100
31Locked37.636276110



3.1 Downstream channelsChannel Channel Width (MHz) FFT Type Number of Active Subcarriers Modulation (Active Profile) First Active Subcarrier (Hz)
159964K1880QAM4096728


3.1 Downstream channelsChannel ID Lock Status RxMER Data (dB) PLC Power (dBmV) Correcteds (Active Profile) Uncorrectables (Active Profile)
159Locked406.32256613430
0 Kudos
Reply
iveivan
  • 48
  • 0
  • 4
On our wavelength
789 Views
Message 4 of 22
Flag for a moderator

Re: Have to restart Hub 4 everyday to get 1 gig speed

3.0 Upstream channels

Channel Frequency (Hz) Power (dBmV) Symbol Rate (ksps) Modulation Channel ID

13940000041.85120 KSym/sec16QAM4
24620000041.85120 KSym/sec64QAM3
35370000042.35120 KSym/sec64QAM2
46030000042.85120 KSym/sec64QAM1



3.0 Upstream channels

Channel Channel Type T1 Timeouts T2 Timeouts T3 Timeouts T4 Timeouts

1US_TYPE_STDMA0000
2US_TYPE_STDMA0000
3US_TYPE_STDMA0000
4US_TYPE_STDMA0000
0 Kudos
Reply
iveivan
  • 48
  • 0
  • 4
On our wavelength
788 Views
Message 5 of 22
Flag for a moderator

Re: Have to restart Hub 4 everyday to get 1 gig speed

SamSpeed https://prnt.sc/140onks

Right now getting 100 megs on my wired connection.

0 Kudos
Reply
Andrew-G
  • 9.53K
  • 1.54K
  • 4.56K
Very Insightful Person
Very Insightful Person
776 Views
Message 6 of 22
Flag for a moderator

Re: Have to restart Hub 4 everyday to get 1 gig speed

Looks like a noise problem on downstream channel 5.  I've marked that post for forum staff to advise, they'll book a technician if needed.

I'm a Very Insightful Person, I'm here to share knowledge, I don't work for Virgin Media. Learn more

Have I helped? Click Mark as Helpful Answer or use Kudos to say thanks

0 Kudos
Reply
Robert_P
  • 4.02K
  • 189
  • 370
Forum Team
Forum Team
767 Views
Message 7 of 22
Flag for a moderator

Re: Have to restart Hub 4 everyday to get 1 gig speed

Hello iveivan

 

I'm going to send you a Private Message to get some more details form you to arrange a visit.

 

Looking forward to hearing back form you.

 

Rob

0 Kudos
Reply
Robert_P
  • 4.02K
  • 189
  • 370
Forum Team
Forum Team
758 Views
Message 8 of 22
Flag for a moderator

Re: Have to restart Hub 4 everyday to get 1 gig speed

Thank you for confirming the requested information iveivan, I have made the arrangements for a technicians to visit at the next available time.

 

You can find the details of the appointment here or by logging into your online account. Please let me know if there are any individuals shielding in the property or if the appointment date and time aren't convenient for you and I can look to change these.

 

Rob

0 Kudos
Reply
iveivan
  • 48
  • 0
  • 4
On our wavelength
755 Views
Message 9 of 22
Flag for a moderator

Re: Have to restart Hub 4 everyday to get 1 gig speed

I cannot find any appointment on my acount, where is it please?

0 Kudos
Reply
Robert_P
  • 4.02K
  • 189
  • 370
Forum Team
Forum Team
745 Views
Message 10 of 22
Flag for a moderator

Re: Have to restart Hub 4 everyday to get 1 gig speed

If you log into your online account you can find the date and time in 'My Account - Track My Order'

 

Rob

0 Kudos
Reply