cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Channel Optimisation On or Off?

Anonymous
Not applicable

Hub 4 has average Wi-Fi speeds of 460mb with optimisation on, and an average of 610mb with it off...

Can someone explain why there's such a difference and am I best to keep the setting off?

Thanks in advance.

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

JOE-C
Forum Team (Retired)
Forum Team (Retired)

Good afternoon,

Channel optimisation is always recommended to be kept turned on with our hubs. Even though you may receive a higher result via your speed test when it is disabled Channel optimisation does great work in the background. Keeping all of your devices connected with good speeds at the same time and generally provides a more stable connection long term.

Hope this helps. 

Thank You

Joe 

Here to help! I'm a technician helping out whilst working from home. Find out more

See where this Helpful Answer was posted

14 REPLIES 14

JOE-C
Forum Team (Retired)
Forum Team (Retired)

Good afternoon,

Channel optimisation is always recommended to be kept turned on with our hubs. Even though you may receive a higher result via your speed test when it is disabled Channel optimisation does great work in the background. Keeping all of your devices connected with good speeds at the same time and generally provides a more stable connection long term.

Hope this helps. 

Thank You

Joe 

Here to help! I'm a technician helping out whilst working from home. Find out more

Anonymous
Not applicable

Thanks for the quick and helpful reply 🙂