cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

After upgrade to free speed upgrade the upload speed is almost useless.

stevek007
Tuning in

Hi,

I received an email from virgin saying that I have been given a speed increase to my M200 package. Great, I rebooted the hub. Now it has 273 mb download to the hub and from the hub to the PC (ethernet) and initially an upload of 25.0 from the hub and 22.0 from the PC to the hub.

NOW the download is almost the same, but from the PC to the hub 3.9 and from the hub to the internet is 2.32. 

It is almost useless to me as I am a sports photographer with often 5000 images from a weekend at a triathlon to upload quickly; otherwise, ill miss the opportunity to sell them.

No hardware changes here.

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

Tudor
Very Insightful Person
Very Insightful Person

Wrong terminology, they are not static addresses that you put into the hub, they are preferred/reserved IP address, wrongly called by a lot of people. Yes, all the preferred/reserved IP addresses will be removed from the hub’s settings. Best way is to put a real static address in the device itself. 

Tudor
There are 10 types of people: those who understand binary and those who don't and F people out of 10 who do not understand hexadecimal c1a2a285948293859940d9a49385a2

See where this Helpful Answer was posted

5 REPLIES 5

jbrennand
Very Insightful Person
Very Insightful Person
A pinhole reset of the Hub has solved this for many customers - so do this...