Menu
Reply
  • 21
  • 0
  • 2
blunty406
Tuning in
590 Views
Message 1 of 21
Flag for a moderator

50Mbps Download on Vivid200

Currently getting up to 52Mbps on Speed test. I have read and followed the checks. This is wired to the Hub3 MacOS 10.14

From the router:

Downstream

12990000002.238256 qam21
23230000001.738256 qam24
3315000000238256 qam23
43070000002.238256 qam22
52910000002.238256 qam20
62830000002.438256 qam19
72750000002.438256 qam18
82670000002.538256 qam17
92590000002.438256 qam16
102510000002.538256 qam15
112430000002.538256 qam14
122350000002.738256 qam13
132270000002.938256 qam12
142190000002.938256 qam11
152110000002.938256 qam10
16203000000338256 qam9
17195000000338256 qam8
18187000000338256 qam7
191790000003.238256 qam6
201710000003.238256 qam5
211630000003.238256 qam4
22155000000338256 qam3
231470000003.238256 qam2
241390000003.238256 qam1



Downstream bonded channels

Channel Locked Status RxMER (dB) Pre RS Errors Post RS Errors

1Locked38.91240
2Locked38.6940
3Locked38.91720
4Locked38.93360
5Locked38.9600
6Locked38.9510
7Locked38.94220
8Locked38.9890
9Locked38.9800
10Locked38.9500
11Locked38.9650
12Locked38.6690
13Locked38.9540
14Locked38.91200
15Locked38.6720
16Locked38.9770
17Locked38.9880
18Locked38.9810
19Locked38.9800
20Locked38.91030
21Locked38.91390
22Locked38.9640
23Locked38.91150
24Locked38.6820

 

Upstream

15370000046512064 qam77
22580000043.5512064 qam76
33260000044.3512064 qam75
43940000045512064 qam74



Upstream bonded channels

Channel Channel Type T1 Timeouts T2 Timeouts T3 Timeouts T4 Timeouts

1ATDMA0000
2ATDMA0060
3ATDMA0020
4ATDMA0020

 

Log

2018-12-02 06:14:48.00ErrorDHCP REBIND WARNING - Field invalid in response;CM-MAC=;CMTS-MAC=;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;

2018-12-05 11:10:16.00ErrorDHCP RENEW sent - No response for IPv4;CM-MAC=;CMTS-MAC=;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;

2018-12-06 08:09:05.00ErrorDHCP REBIND WARNING - Field invalid in response;CM-MAC=;CMTS-MAC=;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;

2018-12-08 18:34:58.00criticalNo Ranging Response received - T3 time-out;CM-MAC=;CMTS-MAC=;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;

2018-12-13 12:05:05.00ErrorDHCP RENEW sent - No response for IPv4;CM-MAC=;CMTS-MAC=;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;

2018-12-13 13:51:02.00criticalNo Ranging Response received - T3 time-out;CM-MAC=;CMTS-MAC=CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;

2018-12-14 03:50:05.00ErrorDHCP RENEW sent - No response for IPv4;CM-MAC=;CMTS-MAC=;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;

2018-12-14 19:35:08.00ErrorDHCP REBIND WARNING - Field invalid in response;CM-MAC=;CMTS-MAC=;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;

2018-12-15 16:17:52.00criticalNo Ranging Response received - T3 time-out;CM-MAC=;CMTS-MAC=;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;

2018-12-17 19:46:20.00ErrorDHCP RENEW sent - No response for IPv4;CM-MAC=;CMTS-MAC=;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;

2018-12-18 15:27:38.00ErrorDHCP REBIND WARNING - Field invalid in response;CM-MAC=;CMTS-MAC=:69;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;

2018-12-21 00:16:22.00criticalNo Ranging Response received - T3 time-out;CM-MAC=;CMTS-MAC=;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;

2018-12-23 05:32:45.00ErrorDHCP RENEW sent - No response for IPv4;CM-MAC=;CMTS-MAC=;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;

2018-12-23 22:42:32.00criticalNo Ranging Response received - T3 time-out;CM-MAC=;CMTS-MAC=;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;

2018-12-24 04:03:48.00ErrorDHCP RENEW sent - No response for IPv4;CM-MAC=;CMTS-MAC=;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;

2018-12-24 11:34:13.00ErrorDHCP REBIND WARNING - Field invalid in response;CM-MAC=;CMTS-MAC=;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;

2018-12-24 22:53:05.00criticalNo Ranging Response received - T3 time-out;CM-MAC=;CMTS-MAC=;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;

2018-12-27 16:29:40.00ErrorDHCP RENEW sent - No response for IPv4;CM-MAC=;CMTS-MAC=;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;

2018-12-28 13:28:29.00ErrorDHCP REBIND WARNING - Field invalid in response;CM-MAC=;CMTS-MAC=;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;

2018-12-29 16:04:57.00criticalNo Ranging Response received - T3 time-out;CM-MAC=;CMTS-MAC=;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;

0 Kudos
Reply
  • 8.6K
  • 883
  • 1.34K
jbrennand
Alessandro Volta
585 Views
Message 2 of 21
Flag for a moderator

Re: 50Mbps Download on Vivid200

I am on 10.14 too but I use an Airport Extreme as my router - what Mac are you using?  Have you tried a new Cat6a cable ? Whats the upload speed?

Stats look ok to me although someone more qualified may spot something.  So, are you "sure" you are on Vivid200?  Was this an upgrade from the 50 package - if so they sometimes "forget" to apply it - or can input a digit wrongly so it doesn't happen. Can you look in the config file in the Hub settings and see what the max download speed is set at.  


--------------------
Services: HD TV on VIP (+ Sky Sports & Movies & BT sport), x3 V6 boxes (1 wired 2 WiFi,) SH2 in modem mode with Airport Extreme Router. On VIVID200, Talk Anytime Phone, x2 Mobile SIM only iPhones.
0 Kudos
Reply
  • 21
  • 0
  • 2
blunty406
Tuning in
561 Views
Message 3 of 21
Flag for a moderator

Re: 50Mbps Download on Vivid200

Thanks for the reply

iMac 27" 2013.

 

I checked the config and the max download rate is 230 Mb (upload 12.7Mb) so it looks as if it has been set.

 

Got 92Mbps today so better than the 52 before but still no where near the max.

 

0 Kudos
Reply
  • 14.59K
  • 432
  • 46
Moderator (Retired) Ralph_R
Moderator (Retired)
511 Views
Message 4 of 21
Flag for a moderator

Re: 50Mbps Download on Vivid200

Hi blunty406,

I've just been running a few follow up checks on your Hub and local circuit, and all looks to be in good shape, so I'd expect headline speeds to be available.

How are things looking at the moment, if speeds are still down please drop us a quick update and we'll gladly assist further.

Kind rgds

Ralph_R
Forum Moderator

The do's and don'ts. Keep the community welcoming for all. Follow the house rules


0 Kudos
Reply
  • 21
  • 0
  • 5
ianwil54
On our wavelength
506 Views
Message 5 of 21
Flag for a moderator

Re: 50Mbps Download on Vivid200

I checked my laptop got a speed check off 67 and I am on VIVID 350 

0 Kudos
Reply
  • 8.6K
  • 883
  • 1.34K
jbrennand
Alessandro Volta
504 Views
Message 6 of 21
Flag for a moderator

Re: 50Mbps Download on Vivid200


@ianwil54 wrote:

I checked my laptop got a speed check off 67 and I am on VIVID 350 


Dont hijack old threads - start your own - all problems are different.


--------------------
Services: HD TV on VIP (+ Sky Sports & Movies & BT sport), x3 V6 boxes (1 wired 2 WiFi,) SH2 in modem mode with Airport Extreme Router. On VIVID200, Talk Anytime Phone, x2 Mobile SIM only iPhones.
0 Kudos
Reply
  • 21
  • 0
  • 2
blunty406
Tuning in
493 Views
Message 7 of 21
Flag for a moderator

Re: 50Mbps Download on Vivid200

Just run Speedtest and getting 83.6 Mbps Download 11.9 Upload. Better than it was but still well short of the 200,

 

 

0 Kudos
Reply
  • 8.6K
  • 883
  • 1.34K
jbrennand
Alessandro Volta
483 Views
Message 8 of 21
Flag for a moderator

Re: 50Mbps Download on Vivid200


@blunty406 wrote:

Just run Speedtest and getting 83.6 Mbps Download 11.9 Upload. Better than it was but still well short of the 200


Did you try a new Cat5e/6a cable ?


--------------------
Services: HD TV on VIP (+ Sky Sports & Movies & BT sport), x3 V6 boxes (1 wired 2 WiFi,) SH2 in modem mode with Airport Extreme Router. On VIVID200, Talk Anytime Phone, x2 Mobile SIM only iPhones.
0 Kudos
Reply
  • 905
  • 43
  • 114
happywithmy350
Well-informed
487 Views
Message 9 of 21
Flag for a moderator

Re: 50Mbps Download on Vivid200

I am on a late 2013 21"imac I have occasional problems but that's usually when my HDD is playing up. I am on 10.14.2 also - so could it be your HDD?
0 Kudos
Reply
  • 21
  • 0
  • 5
ianwil54
On our wavelength
459 Views
Message 10 of 21
Flag for a moderator

Re: 50Mbps Download on Vivid200

whats your problem mate don't post very often just saw a post about speed and im having a problem so wind your neck in