How do I ensure I am not signed up for this? I contacted customer services before my installation to make sure it hadn't been added to my account however I keep receiving emails telling me to activate it. I know that when 12 months free is up I will be billed for it and I do not want it. Can you please tell me how I cancel it now please.
Once your free 12 months is up as it is a program on your device you will need to uninstall it, as it will keep reminding you to purchase a subscription. If you don't uninstall it it will revert to free version, but you will still get reminders.
I'm a Very Insightful Person, I'm here to share knowledge, I don't work for Virgin Media. Learn more
Have I helped? Click Mark as Helpful Answer or use Kudos to say thanks
Thank you for your response. The alerts I have received say I will automatically be billed for the cost of this service. I know in 12 months I will forget all about it not have login details for virgin (as I am leaving) and be charged for something I do not want. That's why I want to cancel it now. Actually speaking to someone at Virgin is near on impossible. Do you know how I can cancel it now?