Menu
Reply
  • 5
  • 0
  • 0
AmauryLondon
Joining in
444 Views
Message 1 of 11
Flag for a moderator

router restarting all the time

Hi I would need some help
My router restart all the time like 3 times tonight like no access at all yesterday
Can someone check for me
my account is : removed

here is some logs also:

Time Priority Description

07/03/2019 20:05:46 Warning! RCS Partial Service;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
07/03/2019 20:13:19 Error Service Delete Response rejected - Invalid Transaction;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
07/03/2019 20:13:35 Warning! RCS Partial Service;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
07/03/2019 20:14:15 Warning! Lost MDD Timeout;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
07/03/2019 20:14:28 Warning! RCS Partial Service;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
07/03/2019 20:15:42 Warning! Lost MDD Timeout;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
07/03/2019 20:15:42 Warning! RCS Partial Service;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
07/03/2019 20:16:14 Warning! Lost MDD Timeout;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
07/03/2019 20:16:28 Warning! RCS Partial Service;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
07/03/2019 20:19:39 critical No Ranging Response received - T3 time-out;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
07/03/2019 20:22:20 Warning! RCS Partial Service;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
07/03/2019 20:23:18 Warning! Initializing Channel Timeout Expires - Time the CM can perform initial ranging on all upstream channels in the TCS has expired;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
07/03/2019 20:23:18 Warning! TCS Partial Service;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
07/03/2019 20:23:21 Warning! RCS Partial Service;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
07/03/2019 20:25:11 Error Service Change Response rejected - Invalid transaction ID;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
07/03/2019 20:25:21 Warning! RCS Partial Service;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
07/03/2019 20:32:51 Error Service Add Ack rejected - Invalid transaction ID;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
07/03/2019 20:33:11 Warning! RCS Partial Service;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
07/03/2019 20:37:13 critical No Ranging Response received - T3 time-out;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
07/03/2019 20:37:15 Warning! RCS Partial Service;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;

 

[MOD EDIT: Personal and private information has been removed from this post. Please do not post personal or private information in your public posts. Please review the Forum Guidelines]

0 Kudos
Reply
  • 58
  • 1
  • 3
Forum Team (Retired) Gina_M
Forum Team (Retired)
413 Views
Message 2 of 11
Flag for a moderator

Re: router restarting all the time

Hi AmauryLondon,

 

Thanks for visiting Virgin Media Community.

 

How has the connection been since you last posted?

 

Keep us updated so we can assist you further.

 

 

Thanks,

 

Gina_M

 

0 Kudos
Reply
  • 13.25K
  • 1.01K
  • 3.08K
Very Insightful Person
Very Insightful Person
409 Views
Message 3 of 11
Flag for a moderator

Re: router restarting all the time

post some power levels - surprised VM did not ask or comment they had looked at them - hmmmmmmmmmmm

log into hub3 - 192.168.0.1 [or 192.168.100.1 if in modem mode] - DON'T SIGN IN, click - click router status [centre of screen] - and post the downstream and upstream figures - to see those press on the grey buttons/boxes labeled - upstream - downstream

if its an earlier hub button is top right

____________________

Tony
0 Kudos
Reply
  • 57
  • 0
  • 1
Forum Team (Retired) Ning_Q
Forum Team (Retired)
405 Views
Message 4 of 11
Flag for a moderator

Re: router restarting all the time

Hi, AmauryLondon.

Sorry that your hub seems to be acting up on you.

Have you already checked to ensure that the electrical outlet that it's plugged into is all good? It's possible that you may need to move the plug to another socket nearby. A loose electrical socket can cause a device to reboot unnecessarily.

If the problem is with the hub itself, do you know what hub you have? The types can be seen here. This resource will also give some troubleshooting tips.

Please let me know if this helps.
Ning_Q

0 Kudos
Reply
  • 5
  • 0
  • 0
AmauryLondon
Joining in
392 Views
Message 5 of 11
Flag for a moderator

Re: router restarting all the time

only the router shows some issue on this plug.

i have the superhub 3.0

it s either it reboot completely or like just know it shows everything is perfect but in fact it s not connected on the internet
so its really annoying..

can someone from virgin check

Item

Status

Comments

Acquired Downstream Channel (Hz)

298750000

Locked

Ranged Upstream Channel (Hz)

60300000

Locked

Provisioning State

Online

 

 

and

Channel

Frequency (Hz)

Power (dBmV)

SNR (dB)

Modulation

Channel ID

1

298750000

-2.7

38

256 qam

21

2

138750000

-3.5

38

256 qam

1

3

146750000

-3

37

256 qam

2

4

154750000

-3.7

36

256 qam

3

5

162750000

-3.5

37

256 qam

4

6

170750000

-5.2

37

256 qam

5

7

178750000

-3.7

38

256 qam

6

8

186750000

-3

38

256 qam

7

9

194750000

-4.9

38

256 qam

8

10

202750000

-3.9

38

256 qam

9

11

210750000

-2.7

37

256 qam

10

12

218750000

-4.2

30

256 qam

11

13

226750000

-1.7

30

256 qam

12

14

234750000

-3.7

38

256 qam

13

15

242750000

-1.4

38

256 qam

14

16

250750000

-2.2

38

256 qam

15

17

258750000

-3

38

256 qam

16

18

266750000

-4.2

38

256 qam

17

19

274750000

-4

38

256 qam

18

20

282750000

-4.7

38

256 qam

19

21

290750000

-2.5

38

256 qam

20

22

306750000

-2

38

256 qam

22

23

314750000

-2.2

38

256 qam

23

24

322750000

-1.5

38

256 qam

24

0 Kudos
Reply
  • 5
  • 0
  • 0
AmauryLondon
Joining in
391 Views
Message 6 of 11
Flag for a moderator

Re: router restarting all the time

Downstream bonded channels

Channel

Locked Status

RxMER (dB)

Pre RS Errors

Post RS Errors

1

Locked

38.6

59

3

2

Locked

38.9

339

25

3

Locked

37.3

220671

8

4

Locked

36.3

3009841

13

5

Locked

37.3

1513

16

6

Locked

37.6

2590

19

7

Locked

38.6

103

19

8

Locked

38.6

183

18

9

Locked

38.6

224

0

10

Locked

38.6

196

7

11

Locked

37.3

55

0

12

Locked

30.5

7411520

427724

13

Locked

30.5

7775547

23268

14

Locked

38.9

38

0

15

Locked

38.9

39

0

16

Locked

38.9

7

0

17

Locked

38.6

13

0

18

Locked

38.9

20

0

19

Locked

38.9

42

0

20

Locked

38.9

8

0

21

Locked

38.9

21

0

22

Locked

38.6

7

0

23

Locked

38.6

31

0

24

Locked

38.6

9

 

 

 

 

0 Kudos
Reply
  • 5
  • 0
  • 0
AmauryLondon
Joining in
390 Views
Message 7 of 11
Flag for a moderator

Re: router restarting all the time

and upstream:

Channel

Frequency (Hz)

Power (dBmV)

Symbol Rate (ksps)

Modulation

Channel ID

1

60300000

5.1

5120

64 qam

1

2

53700000

5.1

5120

64 qam

2

3

46200000

5.1

5120

64 qam

3

 

Upstream bonded channels

Channel

Channel Type

T1 Timeouts

T2 Timeouts

T3 Timeouts

T4 Timeouts

1

ATDMA

0

0

0

0

2

ATDMA

0

0

0

0

3

ATDMA

0

0

0

0

Hope it helps 

 

0 Kudos
Reply
  • 4.75K
  • 320
  • 797
Roger_Gooner
Superstar
379 Views
Message 8 of 11
Flag for a moderator

Re: router restarting all the time

Your upstream levels are wrong. Call VM to get an engineer back.

--
Hub 3.0, TP-Link Archer C8, TP-Link TL-SG1008D 8-port gigabit switch, V6
My Broadband Ping - Roger's VM Broadband Connection
0 Kudos
Reply
  • 58
  • 1
  • 3
Forum Team (Retired) Gina_M
Forum Team (Retired)
363 Views
Message 9 of 11
Flag for a moderator

Re: router restarting all the time

Hi,

 

Thank you for reaching Virgin Community.

 

For us to book an engineer for you, we can do this via online chat.

 

Our team is more than happy to help.

 

Thanks,

 

Gina_M

0 Kudos
Reply
  • 5
  • 0
  • 0
AmauryLondon
Joining in
342 Views
Message 10 of 11
Flag for a moderator

Re: router restarting all the time

i tried few times to contact you on the chat without luck can someone call me back or email directly?

0 Kudos
Reply