Menu
Reply
  • 7
  • 0
  • 0
Mellaggan
Joining in
361 Views
Message 1 of 13
Flag for a moderator

new install hub keeps disconnecting and reconnecting

I was installed approx 6 hours ago and every 30-60 mins ive noticed my hub loses connection then reconnects.

I called up when itd disconnected, itd reconnected by the time I hot through and the agent told me he cant comment on things that have happened in the past and i need to call when it happens. Not helpful since I cant predict when it will happen.

The only thing he did mention which I have since done is plug it in a wall socket instead of an extension, but this hasnt stopped it.

What am I meant to do if no one will help unless it happens when I call them?

0 Kudos
Reply
  • 10.25K
  • 631
  • 1.34K
jb66
Alessandro Volta
347 Views
Message 2 of 13
Flag for a moderator

Re: new install hub keeps disconnecting and reconnecting

What are your stats on your hub?

0 Kudos
Reply
  • 7
  • 0
  • 0
Mellaggan
Joining in
344 Views
Message 3 of 13
Flag for a moderator

Re: new install hub keeps disconnecting and reconnecting

can you tel me how to check or give me a link with instructions?

0 Kudos
Reply
  • 5.67K
  • 437
  • 941
Tudor
Hero
331 Views
Message 4 of 13
Flag for a moderator

Re: new install hub keeps disconnecting and reconnecting

From an internet browser go into the hub on 192.168.0.1, there is a button at the bottom of the first screen “Check router status”, click button. The go to the tabs across the top of the screen and post your up/down stream stats and network log. 


There are 10 types of people: those who understand binary and those who don't and F people out of 10 who do not understand hexadecimal
0 Kudos
Reply
  • 1.13K
  • 62
  • 103
Forum Team
Forum Team
304 Views
Message 5 of 13
Flag for a moderator

Re: new install hub keeps disconnecting and reconnecting

Hi there Mellaggan, 

 

Welcome to our family and also our community; we're pleased to have you here Smiley Happy 

 

Very sorry to understand that you were having some issues with your broadband on the day you were installed Smiley Sad

 

I can see that some of our Community members have already jumped in to help you out - we do hope that things have settled down since your initial post and that you are no longer having any issues with your service and connection but if that's not the case, please feel free to post the information requested and our Community can advise you further.

 

 

We also have some great posts/articles on our Community will help you get to know our services and help you out with any network or WiFi issues - why not take a look at this one to get you started:

 

Networking and WiFi

 

Please do pop back anytime - we're a great bunch and community and always happy to help Smiley Happy 

 

Cheers!

Katie - Forum Team


New around here? To find out more about the Community check out our Getting Started guide


0 Kudos
Reply
  • 7
  • 0
  • 0
Mellaggan
Joining in
291 Views
Message 6 of 13
Flag for a moderator

Re: new install hub keeps disconnecting and reconnecting

 

Hi,

 

Sorry for the late reply, here are some the screenshots, the Downstream one was a huge list of channels, but please let me know if you need me to screenshot all of that too

Thank you!

 

1.JPG2.JPG3a.JPG3b.JPG3c.JPG3d.JPG

 

 

 

 

0 Kudos
Reply
  • 7
  • 0
  • 0
Mellaggan
Joining in
288 Views
Message 7 of 13
Flag for a moderator

Re: new install hub keeps disconnecting and reconnecting

Just realised I can copy and paste instead of snipping, this is all the DS:

 

Downstream bonded channels

Channel Frequency (Hz) Power (dBmV) SNR (dB) Modulation Channel ID

12987500000.238256 qam21
21387500000.540256 qam1
31467500001.240256 qam2
41547500001.240256 qam3
5162750000140256 qam4
6170750000140256 qam5
71787500000.740256 qam6
81867500000.740256 qam7
91947500000.240256 qam8
10202750000040256 qam9
11210750000-0.240256 qam10
12218750000-0.240256 qam11
13226750000-0.240256 qam12
14234750000-0.440256 qam13
15242750000-0.740256 qam14
16250750000-0.940256 qam15
17258750000-140256 qam16
18266750000-0.740256 qam17
19274750000-0.540256 qam18
20282750000040256 qam19
21290750000040256 qam20
22306750000-0.440256 qam22
23314750000-0.538256 qam24
24322750000-0.540256 qam23



Downstream bonded channels

Channel Locked Status RxMER (dB) Pre RS Errors Post RS Errors

1Locked38.92726
2Locked38.93741
3Locked38.92263
4Locked38.98143
5Locked39.34550
6Locked38.93352
7Locked38.93943
8Locked38.94141
9Locked40.33238
10Locked38.95537
11Locked38.93235
12Locked38.92835
13Locked40.33233
14Locked38.92636
15Locked38.92732
16Locked38.92031
17Locked38.92431
18Locked38.92329
19Locked38.93029
20Locked38.62027
21Locked38.91628
22Locked40.32727
23Locked38.94119
24Locked38.94113
0 Kudos
Reply
  • 7
  • 0
  • 0
Mellaggan
Joining in
287 Views
Message 8 of 13
Flag for a moderator

Re: new install hub keeps disconnecting and reconnecting

Thanks Katie,

It hasn't settled down, I've just posted all the stats though. I've done some reading and it sounds as if I need a tech if Im having all these T3 and T4 timeouts?

0 Kudos
Reply
  • 2.53K
  • 66
  • 105
Moderator
Moderator
269 Views
Message 9 of 13
Flag for a moderator

Re: new install hub keeps disconnecting and reconnecting

Good morning.

 

Sorry for late response.

 

This isn't supposed to happen, especially you got a new hub.

 

Since you have posted  your modem's activity and it shows that there is an issue.

 

Are you able to use the service smoothly since your last post? If not, I would recommend you to speak to our technical specialist.

We can do this via online chat. They'll be more than happy to help you on resolving this.

 

Thank you,

Anna_R

Michael_JK
Forum Moderator

The do's and don'ts. Keep the community welcoming for all. Follow the house rules


0 Kudos
Reply
  • 7
  • 0
  • 0
Mellaggan
Joining in
257 Views
Message 10 of 13
Flag for a moderator

Re: new install hub keeps disconnecting and reconnecting

I tried using that chat link quite a few times but I can never connect to anyone?

I did try to call up again last night but it was a disaster, the agent just told me "the checks" had been done and to leave my hub off for 30 seconds after the call and sent me some wifi support emails. I was also advised that I shouldn't log in to my hub for any reason other than to change the wifi password...

Im fed up and just really want it to stop disconnecting Smiley Sad

0 Kudos
Reply