Menu
Highlighted
bremma2009
Joining in
Message 1 of 18
Flag for a moderator

engineer didnt turn up

we joined virgin 4 years ago but we didnt have our own cable to our property so the engineer split ours from next door as they werent using it and said he would book a relay which would be about 6 weeks nothing ever came of it and our signal for all 3 services had been pretty good bar the wifi not being consitent and would keep dropping out randomly but nothing major so we just left it , 2 years ago whilst the neighbours were cutting their bush they went through the wire leaving us without all services for 9 days, when this engineer came out he was so shocked with the set up that he wanted to know who installed it as it must have been a stroke of luck that the above was all we had experienced and im not technically minded but whatever the box/splitter thing is just inside my wall he told me they stopped using them about 8 years ago he completely rewired it inside our property and now we have to have some booster thing connected via electric to stop the wifi dropping out and its worked fine since but we have been trying to get a relay now since as we have had problems with the neighbours (nothing nasty) just awkwardness because of the language barrier and they feel they cant cut their bush etc etc but i kept getting told by virgin there is no problem with your services so they dont need to relay. So after 4 years of having virgin and 2 fighting for a relay i finally get through to someone who understands when i explain to him the neighbours and how much electric im using having this booster connected which might be pence per day or however much but surely over 2 years builds up, I finally get a engineer appointment today between 1pm-6pm great so i swap shifts at work (now got to work saturday DONT DO WEEKENDS) and no one turns up so i was gonna phone tomorrow to complain however i get a phone call from the offices at 6.05pm saying the engineer called at 5.15pm and no