Menu
Reply
Highlighted
  • 7
  • 0
  • 0
darrylbailey200
Joining in
1,118 Views
Message 1 of 14
Flag for a moderator

diagnotic tool check

hi there

 

I have been having issues with my broadband keep dropping so have run a diagnostic check today 

the results are



Your home network has a few problems.



 
 Checking Broadband Service
 Checking Ethernet Connections
 Checking WiFi Connections

 

however no option to find out how to resolve 

 

does anyone know what this means of have any advice

 

cheers

 

Darryl 

0 Kudos
Reply
  • 18.58K
  • 1.61K
  • 4.04K
Superuser
Superuser
1,110 Views
Message 2 of 14
Flag for a moderator
Helpful Answer

Re: diagnotic tool check

Would need to check the signal levels if could go to http://192.168.0.1 or if using modem mode http://192.168.100.1 clicking router status top right or bottom of page depending on hub [no need to login - depending on hub] and if could copy/paste the downstream, upstream, network log, don't worry about the formatting we can easily read it.. try and avoid using screen shots..
----------------------------------------------------------
If someone's helped you out say thanks by clicking on the thumbs up. If someone's solved your problem, why not mark their message as an Accepted Solution
0 Kudos
Reply
  • 7
  • 0
  • 0
darrylbailey200
Joining in
1,099 Views
Message 3 of 14
Flag for a moderator

Re: diagnotic tool check

 

Downstream bonded channelsChannel Frequency (Hz) Power (dBmV) SNR (dB) Modulation Channel ID
1298750000-1.938256 qam21
2322750000-238256 qam24
3314750000-338256 qam23
4306750000-2.238256 qam22
5290750000-2.238256 qam20
6282750000-2.738256 qam19
7274750000-438256 qam18
8266750000-3.538256 qam17
9258750000-2.738256 qam16
10250750000-2.438256 qam15
11242750000-2.438256 qam14
12234750000-3.938256 qam13
13226750000-3.537256 qam12
14218750000-3.438256 qam11
15210750000-3.738256 qam10
16202750000-3.238256 qam9
17194750000-338256 qam8
18186750000-338256 qam7
19178750000-2.738256 qam6
20170750000-2.238256 qam5
21162750000-2.538256 qam4
22154750000-2.238256 qam3
23146750000-1.738256 qam2
24138750000-1.938256 qam1


Downstream bonded channelsChannel Locked Status RxMER (dB) Pre RS Errors Post RS Errors
1Locked38.9140
2Locked38.600
3Locked38.610
4Locked38.680
5Locked38.950
6Locked38.650
7Locked38.620
8Locked38.630
9Locked38.640
10Locked38.960
11Locked38.950
12Locked38.600
13Locked37.660
14Locked38.660
15Locked38.680
16Locked38.950
17Locked38.990
18Locked38.650
19Locked38.670
20Locked38.650
21Locked38.630
22Locked38.660
23Locked38.960
24Locked38.650
0 Kudos
Reply
  • 7
  • 0
  • 0
darrylbailey200
Joining in
1,098 Views
Message 4 of 14
Flag for a moderator

Re: diagnotic tool check

13940000052512016 qam6
22580000052512016 qam8
33260000052512016 qam7
44620000052512016 qam5



Upstream bonded channels

1ATDMA0000
2ATDMA0000
3ATDMA0000
4ATDMA0000
0 Kudos
Reply
  • 7
  • 0
  • 0
darrylbailey200
Joining in
1,097 Views
Message 5 of 14
Flag for a moderator

Re: diagnotic tool check

etwork Log

2018-11-18 08:21:54.00ErrorDHCP RENEW sent - No response for IPv4;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
2018-11-19 04:06:28.00criticalNo Ranging Response received - T3 time-out;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
2018-11-19 04:57:39.00ErrorDHCP RENEW sent - No response for IPv4;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
2018-11-19 06:20:04.00ErrorDHCP REBIND WARNING - Field invalid in response;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
2018-11-19 06:20:04.00noticeDHCP Renew - lease parameters tftp file-V3c1310bb03cca99.cm modified;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
2018-11-20 22:05:28.00criticalNo Ranging Response received - T3 time-out;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
2018-11-23 13:06:03.00ErrorDHCP RENEW sent - No response for IPv4;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
2018-11-24 02:46:49.00criticalNo Ranging Response received - T3 time-out;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
2018-11-24 03:06:53.00ErrorDHCP RENEW sent - No response for IPv4;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
2018-11-24 12:41:12.00criticalNo Ranging Response received - T3 time-out;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
2018-11-24 13:37:30.00ErrorDHCP RENEW sent - No response for IPv4;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
2018-11-24 17:07:46.00ErrorDHCP REBIND WARNING - Field invalid in response;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
2018-11-24 17:07:46.00noticeDHCP Renew - lease parameters tftp file-V3c1310bb03cca99.cm modified;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
2018-11-24 23:32:30.00criticalNo Ranging Response received - T3 time-out;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
2018-11-28 04:27:27.00ErrorDHCP RENEW sent - No response for IPv4;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
2018-11-28 18:36:49.00criticalNo Ranging Response received - T3 time-out;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
2018-11-28 21:30:07.00ErrorDHCP RENEW sent - No response for IPv4;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
2018-11-29 03:11:04.00ErrorDHCP REBIND WARNING - Field invalid in response;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
2018-11-29 03:11:04.00noticeDHCP Renew - lease parameters tftp file-V3c1310bb03cca99.cm modified;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
2018-11-30 02:35:46.00criticalNo Ranging Response received - T3 time-out;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
0 Kudos
Reply
  • 18.58K
  • 1.61K
  • 4.04K
Superuser
Superuser
1,081 Views
Message 6 of 14
Flag for a moderator

Re: diagnotic tool check

upstream power is a bit high, but nothing much showing issue in the network log, would be around a week for the forum staff to check things over.
----------------------------------------------------------
If someone's helped you out say thanks by clicking on the thumbs up. If someone's solved your problem, why not mark their message as an Accepted Solution
  • 10.63K
  • 701
  • 2.99K
Superuser
Superuser
1,076 Views
Message 7 of 14
Flag for a moderator

Re: diagnotic tool check

Without wanting to start a debate Id say upstream's impaired- most areas with 4 upstream channels  should be locking to 64QAM and 52 is over the max for 4 bonded channels.

 


0 Kudos
Reply
  • 4.65K
  • 369
  • 766
Tudor
Superstar
1,067 Views
Message 8 of 14
Flag for a moderator
Helpful Answer

Re: diagnotic tool check

Phone customer services, you need a technician to rectify those too high upstream power levels and you should also have 64  QAM not 16 QAM. A VM staff member will only do the same thing, but it could take you up to a week to get a response. 


There are 10 types of people: those who understand binary and those who don't and F people out of 10 who do not understand hexadecimal
0 Kudos
Reply
  • 7
  • 0
  • 0
darrylbailey200
Joining in
1,036 Views
Message 9 of 14
Flag for a moderator

Re: diagnotic tool check

many thanks for the responses really appreictated

the stats mean absolutely nothing to me and going straight over my head

but basically I need to call VM and advise mu upstream is too hight at 52 and that my Qam should be 64 not 16

is that correct

will VM respond to this thread eventually and once responded would they arrange a technician or can this only be arranged by calling them

Regards

Darryl

 

 

0 Kudos
Reply
  • 10.63K
  • 701
  • 2.99K
Superuser
Superuser
699 Views
Message 10 of 14
Flag for a moderator

Re: diagnotic tool check


@darrylbailey200 wrote:

many thanks for the responses really appreictated

the stats mean absolutely nothing to me and going straight over my head

but basically I need to call VM and advise mu upstream is too hight at 52 and that my Qam should be 64 not 16

is that correct

will VM respond to this thread eventually and once responded would they arrange a technician or can this only be arranged by calling them

Regards

Darryl

 

 


They will get to it and you can arrange an engineer online through them.

 


0 Kudos
Reply