Menu
Paul-G-1878
Joining in
Message 1 of 19
Flag for a moderator

Winstanley Wigan installation.

hi,

just wondering if signing up on here would give a little more insight into whether or not my house was getting Virgin broadband any time soon.

been with sky forever and regularly checking in vain when I can switch to virgin but it doesn't appear to be anytime soon. 

Cherrybrook Drive

winstanley

wigan

wn3 6lb

if someone had a more detailed response than the postcode checker and I could get more details that would be great. 

Thanks

0 Kudos
CybeRocK
Dialled in
Message 2 of 19
Flag for a moderator

Re: Winstanley Wigan installation.

Hi,

The post code checker is your quickest way to check and checking it myself, it states the service is unavailable. But if for example your next door neighbour has the service, you can always ask them if they can send a surveyor out to see if your residence can be connected. Best of luck!

- Although I am a Virgin Media service technician, the responses given on here are from my personal experience in the field and should be taken as such -
0 Kudos
Forum Team (Retired) Kath_F
Forum Team (Retired)
Message 3 of 19
Flag for a moderator

Hi Paul-G-1878,
Thanks for your post and it's great to hear that you are looking at having Virgin Media installed.
As much as we would love to be able to install everybody, sometimes it's just not possible. 
We already have a full 2018 roll out planned as well as most of 2019 for new areas and New Builds too but we won't be doing any more in-filling now. 
I can double check to see if your area is in the plans for this year although I'll need some information from you. I have sent you a private message requesting some information. Just click on the little plum envelope at the top right hand side of the page to access your inbox.
Thanks,

Kath_F
Forum Team

New around here? To find out more about the Community check out our Getting Started guide

0 Kudos
Forum Team (Retired)
Message 4 of 19