cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

VM in my building but not my flat

adamgdixon
Tuning in

Hi forum,

Very similar question to some other threads that I have read...

Current VM customer and happy however, I am moving to a flat that seems to be the only flat in the building (circa 10 flats total) that cannot access VM. How could this be? I have queried this with VM and was assured that an engineer would do a site visit to check the issue. This was over a month ago and still not heard anything back. Are my expectations of VM's speed to react unrealistic?

Any help would be much appreciated.

Thanks

Adam

5 REPLIES 5

BumbleVMTech
Forum Team (Retired)
Forum Team (Retired)

Hi, have you spoken to the move and transfer team?

Regards

Rich

Here to help! Im a Field Technician helping out from home.

Find out more
************ FANCY £50 OFF YOUR BILL ************

****************** ASK ME HOW ******************

Hi Rich,

Yes, my initial contact was with the move and transfer team. I then chased up with a bot then an agent today but they weren't helpful tbh.

Thanks

Adam

*Bump*

Update: 

So it turns out the departing occupier of our new flat has in fact been a VM customer and has recently closed her account. Which leaves me perplexed as to why VM believe the property is unserviceable. I have tried contacting the VM moving agents online but they're quite frankly useless.

Any suggestions as what to try next?

Thanks

Anonymous
Not applicable

Try a different supplier.

As long as I read these posts of no/lack of action to get new subscribers I will always suggest an alternative.

Have you checked openreach for fibre to property?

Takes about 2 weeks for it to be installed and running via BT.

Hi adamgdixon,