cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

VM available in every flat except mine

noel8892
Joining in

Hi there,

Having looked on the online postcode checker, every flat in my building (including direct neighbours) can get, or already has, VM connected - except mine.

Is it possible to have an engineer look at my flat? Phone calls, as helpful as the staff are, can only get you so far as they don't have the authorisation.

9 REPLIES 9

Christy_D
Forum Team (Retired)
Forum Team (Retired)

Hi there

Let me check for you, i'll pop you a private message to take some details.

Thanks,

Christy 

Here to help! I'm a technician helping out whilst working from home. Find out more

Thanks, Christy

Hi Noel8892, 

Thanks for your post and welcome to the Forums. It's great having you in the Community. 

I can see that Christy has offered her help on this. Can you come back and let us know how things have gone?

If you still need further support, let us know so we can look in to things for you. 

Many thanks, 

Kath_F
Forum Team

New around here? Check out the do's and don'ts, in our Community FAQs

Hi Kath,

Christy let me know the address in question is fine on the system. Unfortunately phone support begs to differ!

I spoke to someone on the moving team who agreed it was peculiar, as buildings like mine usually request all flats be connected or none at all, and it would be strange that 1-2 flats randomly spread throughout wouldn't have a connection (usually it could be, say, the entire top floor)

He was going to escalate this to be checked as priority and get back to me in 72h. Unfortunately I've heard nothing since and will call back Monday or Tuesday.

In the meantime, I've also been in touch with the building managers who could confirm VM have previously done work in the building.

TTIAP
On our wavelength