Menu
Reply
  • 3
  • 0
  • 0
mrcbo
Joining in
244 Views
Message 1 of 7
Flag for a moderator

Speed issues

4/06/2019 05:04:5Warning!Lost MDD Timeout;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
04/06/2019 05:07:10criticalNo Ranging Response received - T3 time-out;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
04/06/2019 05:07:23Warning!RCS Partial Service;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
04/06/2019 05:14:57Warning!Lost MDD Timeout;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;

Seem to be getting a lot of tehse messages and the speed doesn't seem to be working right. Download doesnt get above 10MB/s when speed tested and I have 130mb/s package

Any ideas?

0 Kudos
Reply
  • 3.68K
  • 307
  • 1.07K
Dave_cq
Community elder
230 Views
Message 2 of 7
Flag for a moderator

Re: Speed issues

It would be helpful if you could also post your Upstream and Downstream data so that someone can check your power levels and signal to noise ratios.

 

 

********* SuperHub 2ac - Asus rt-ac68u Router - Vivid 100Mbps **********

Electron
0 Kudos
Reply
  • 3
  • 0
  • 0
mrcbo
Joining in
228 Views
Message 3 of 7
Flag for a moderator

Re: Speed issues

Hi

Sorry yes here it is

Channel Frequency (Hz) Power (dBmV) SNR (dB) Modulation Channel ID
1227000000-928256 qam12
2139000000-5.233256 qam1
3147000000-5.231256 qam2
4155000000-5.431256 qam3
5163000000-5.729256 qam4
6171000000-5.728256 qam5
7179000000-6.429256 qam6
8187000000-6.731256 qam7
9195000000-732256 qam8
10203000000-7.732256 qam9
11211000000-833256 qam10
12219000000-7.927256 qam11
13235000000-9.931256 qam13
14243000000-9.232256 qam14
15251000000-9.535256 qam15
16259000000-9.535256 qam16
17267000000-9.236256 qam17
18275000000-10.235256 qam18
19283000000-10.234256 qam19
20291000000-9.935256 qam20
21299000000-1035256 qam21
22307000000-9.735256 qam22
23315000000-9.433256 qam23
24323000000-935256 qam24


Downstream bonded channelsChannel Locked Status RxMER (dB) Pre RS Errors Post RS Errors
1Locked28.8212305669269212670
2Locked33.97752166
3Locked31.661818409249
4Locked31302983677587
5Locked29.310463808932689
6Locked28.415001708029447303
7Locked29.47187496731322
8Locked31.663058217723
9Locked32.627895015483
10Locked32.63215040097
11Locked33.419014421100
12Locked27.7-208803054127767801
13Locked31.4673310926608889
14Locked32.939275277291
15Locked35.514615135
16Locked35.71634103
17Locked36.658395
18Locked35.993098
19Locked34.413521249
20Locked351757832
21Locked35.93221
22Locked35.2175947
23Locked33.89805857
24Locked35345910
0 Kudos
Reply
  • 3
  • 0
  • 0
mrcbo
Joining in
224 Views
Message 4 of 7
Flag for a moderator

Re: Speed issues

Channel
Frequency (Hz)
Power (dBmV)
Symbol Rate (ksps)
Modulation
Channel ID
1
39400030
4.925
5120
64 qam
4
2
46200045
4.975
5120
64 qam
3


Upstream bonded channels
Channel
Channel Type
T1 Timeouts
T2 Timeouts
T3 Timeouts
T4 Timeouts
1
ATDMA
0
0
0
0
2
ATDMA
0
0
0
0

0 Kudos
Reply
  • 3.68K
  • 307
  • 1.07K
Dave_cq
Community elder
221 Views
Message 5 of 7
Flag for a moderator

Re: Speed issues

I can already see from the Downstream data that there is a problem.  The recommended power range is from -6 dBmV to +10 dBmV and several of your channels are well below this range.  Probably as a result of this you are getting an awful lot of post-RS errors when there should be none.  The signal to noise ratio should be at least 34.5db, the higher the better, but many of your channels are way below this indicating a noisy connection. It also looks like only two of the four Upstream channels are active.

In short, this is not a good connection and will require an engineer's visit to sort it out. Possibly something as simple as putting you on a higher power tapping point in the street cabinet will resolve the problem.

In the meantime, just check that your cable connections are secure in the back of the hub and at the wall socket.

 

 

********* SuperHub 2ac - Asus rt-ac68u Router - Vivid 100Mbps **********

Electron
0 Kudos
Reply
  • 618
  • 98
  • 325
Very Insightful Person
Very Insightful Person
199 Views
Message 6 of 7
Flag for a moderator

Re: Speed issues

Yep, that's a real mess of a set of stats, I would hazard a guess there's a really dodgy cable connection somewhere in the link back to the cabinet. It's very unlikely that checking and tightening the connections on the Hub or wall box will do anything to fix this, but it certainly can't do any harm. You can either call it in as a fault but you might have to jump through a few hoops with the call centre to get them to agree to an engineer visit, or just hold tight for one of the forum team to spot this thread and contact you to arrange something.

There's just a chance that it's actually a dying Hub and it wouldn't surprise me if they swop it out as well.

0 Kudos
Reply
  • 2.28K
  • 124
  • 279
Forum Team
Forum Team
190 Views
Message 7 of 7
Flag for a moderator

Re: Speed issues

Hello mrcbo

Thanks for your post 

Sorry to hear about the issues you are having with your speed

As @Dave_cq and @jem101 have advised we will need to get an engineer booked out 

This is where I step in. 

So I can get an engineer booked out, I would need to pass security by a Private Message 

If you can check the purple envelope top right of your screen that would be great 

Gareth_L

0 Kudos
Reply