cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Solid Orange Service Light

Metal_Jim
Tuning in

Hello Ladies and Gentlemen, this is my first time posting so I apologise if I have done something wrong in advance.

Just over 24 hours ago my Virgin Hub 3.0 Status bar went orange, my partner said before the status went Orange the internet unexpectedly cut off for about 10 minutes. 

Screenshot_2022-04-15-11-36-15-23_99c04817c0de5652397fc8b56c3b3817.jpg

All services seem to be working. I have done an area service check and everything should be working correctly.

Screenshot_2022-04-15-11-05-36-18_40deb401b9ffe8e1df2f1cc5ba480b12.jpg

 I have also done a network scan and it has identified all Wired and Wireless devices have poor connection even though a handful of these devices are near the router itself.

Screenshot_2022-04-15-09-05-48-90_40deb401b9ffe8e1df2f1cc5ba480b12.jpg

Screenshot_2022-04-15-09-05-54-44_40deb401b9ffe8e1df2f1cc5ba480b12.jpg

Screenshot_2022-04-15-09-06-03-41_40deb401b9ffe8e1df2f1cc5ba480b12.jpg

 since these checks, I have felt the unit and it doesn't appear any hotter than normal and all wires appear to be plugged in properly.

Are there any other DIY checks I should do?

Thank you for your time,

Jim.

7 REPLIES 7

Andrew-G
Alessandro Volta

Nothing more you can check, but initial indications are that every VM customer in the country had a loss of internet connection for about 10-15 minutes yesterday evening, and that's not related to your individual connection or hub.

Regarding the murky orange LED, we (forum contributors) believe that's down to poor quality manufacture of the hub, and a decline in the blue output from the RGB diode.  Of itself it indicates nothing.  Could even be you've been issued with the Hub 3 I returned recently, as that had got an LED that looked like that.

Thanks for your reply. I wasn't aware that everyone had an outage so that's relieving to know.