Menu
taztaz
Joining in
Message 1 of 14
Flag for a moderator

Sh2 problems

Hi all I've had my Sh2 for 4/5 years now but for a while now it keeps dropping connection I either have to keep swtchin between 2.4 and 5g or reset the router at least twice a week .. is there a way I can upgrade my modem ??? 

Regards brad

Tags (1)
0 Kudos
Robert_P1
Forum Team (Retired)
Forum Team (Retired)
Message 2 of 14
Flag for a moderator

Re: Sh2 problems

Hi,
Please send me a private message, not reply or quick reply, with your account number and area code/ postcode and I'll look into it for you.

To PM me, just hover over my profile picture and click Send Message when the option comes up. Please don't post any personal info in this thread as it's public.

If I've helped in any way, please give me Kudos and mark my response as a helpful answer!

Fancy £50 off your bill? Ask me how and you might just get it!
Rob

Here to help! I'm a technician helping out whilst working from home. Find out more

0 Kudos
taztaz
Joining in
Message 3 of 14
Flag for a moderator

Hi Rob it's been a while but still having troubles with my connection dropping don't think it's the line I think it's the modem can u arrange a super hub 3?? Regards brad

0 Kudos
jbrennand
Very Insightful Person
Very Insightful Person
Message 4 of 14
Flag for a moderator

Rob's status says "retired" so he "may" not be able to do this now (Rob?).

However, you could try the "free" SH1/2/2ac upgrade/replacement scheme - see the link below - as they are trying to get everyone onto Hub3's.

It works first time for about 50% of customers, but if you get the - "Ooops - please call" message, then come back here for more assistance before calling.

https://www.virginmedia.com/shop/hub-swap.html?buspart=uk_app_connect2_hubswap

--------------------
John
--------------------