Menu
Mikejf
On our wavelength
Message 1 of 9
Flag for a moderator

Request VM to property

I'm in the process of moving house but the property I'm moving to doesn't have VM. The first house in the street does have a connection but the rest of the street doesn't.

There is underground cable under the pavement in the street off the street I'm moving too and this pavement runs to the rear of my new house just the other side of my fence at the bottom of the garden.

Does anyone know if a) it would be possible to ask VM to run a connection from the street through my back garden to my house, and b) who would be the right person to ask.

I appreciate there may be a cost involved to dig up a section if pavement.

Any help appreciated. I'm in Swindon.

0 Kudos
VM-Jon
Forum Team
Forum Team
Message 2 of 9
Flag for a moderator

Re: Request VM to property

Hi, 

it’s possible, are you a customer now ? Have you spoken to the movers team ?

Here to help! I'm an install manager helping out whilst working from home. Find out more

0 Kudos
Mikejf
On our wavelength
Message 3 of 9
Flag for a moderator

Hi. I am with VM and have been for many years. I haven't spoken to anyone only went online to the moving house page, put in my new postcode and house number and it just said sorry its not available. Any contacts would be great. We haven't completed on the house yet so cant commit to anything just yet but would be good to know if it's possible rather then close my vm account and have to go with a max 60 odd meg bt connection.

0 Kudos
VM-Jon
Forum Team
Forum Team
Message 4 of 9
Flag for a moderator

Hi,

ok, if you can send me by private message your new postcode and house number I can take a look for you.

thank you

Jon

Here to help! I'm an install manager helping out whilst working from home. Find out more

0 Kudos
Mikejf
On our wavelength
Message 5 of 9
Flag for a moderator

Jon, did you get my PM? Thanks

Mike

0 Kudos
VM-Jon
Forum Team
Forum Team
Message 6 of 9
Flag for a moderator