cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Quick start kit hasn't arrived - Yodel promises to deliver but don't

jnnrss
Tuning in

I've been waiting for my quick start kit to arrive since 15/12/2021 (originally scheduled for 8/12 but then rescheduled to 15/12). Virgin CS originally told me yodel is experiencing up to 48 hours delay. I contacted yodel CS and they said they'd deliver it 18/12 but it didn't arrive. Is there any where I can get a kit in person in London?

5 REPLIES 5

MatthewS1993
Dialled in

I’d give it a few more days to see if it appears, if not call virgin and ask for a tech visit to happen

If I've helped in any way, please give me Kudos and mark my response as a helpful answer!

I am a serving Field Technician at Virgin however all responses on here are based on my experiences in the field alone and my own equipment at home and should be taken as such

jnnrss
Tuning in

Me again. Yodel has informed me they have sent the kit back to virgin. Virgin has told me 2 days in a row it hasn't been marked as returned in their system so they can't do anything. Seriously. Is there anywhere I can get a hub myself?

Alas no, it has to be the one which VM setup for you and (supposedly) send out - whatever you do don’t be tempted to buy one on eBay or whatever, they absolutely,100% will not work.

Now, you might want to give some consideration as to whether signing up with VM was a good idea in the first place if this is the level of competence displayed by them and their carrier of choice!

Believe me, I would cancel if I could but VM has said I'd have to pay a cancellation fee and there's no other broadband provisers in my area with comparable speeds. I miss hyperoptic already

newapollo
Very Insightful Person
Very Insightful Person

Hi @jnnrss 

VM are responsible for the delivery.

https://www.citizensadvice.org.uk/consumer/somethings-gone-wrong-with-a-purchase/if-something-you-or...